Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great place for a short stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Affordable and confortable hotel with a view of mountains n Zion.
Cons: AC too noisy to be used at night. Should be improved.
Location: Great location.
Great view, friendly staff and very confortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by guest services, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent access to Mt. Zion National Park

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: comfortable, convenient, clean.
Cons: well done
Location: very easy, and free access to Mt. Zion National Park, and Springdale.
This is a very comfortable hotel, with great, convenient access to the shuttle stop right out front that brings you to and from Mt. Zion National Park. The staff were very helpful, and they even let us keep our car parked there after checkout so that we could take the free shuttle in and out of the park, encouraging us that the hotel is our "homebase" for easy convenience. Well done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City CA

Close to Zion National Park

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Convenient location to all amenities. Comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by guest services, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We loved the location. Springdale shuttle at our parking lot and far enough from the main strip of Springdale where it was peaceful. Justin was super helpful and friendly throughout stay. Breakfast had standard fare plus hot choices such a scrambled eggs, biscuits, and gravy. The facilities - pool and laundry were in very good shape and well maintained. The room was spacious and met out needs. We did have low water pressure, but the staff was responsive and said it would be checked out promptly. We were checking out, so I can not comment on the results of that conversation. We would definitely choose this property again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by guest services, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didn't even stay there

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: staff
first of all I didn't even get a chance to stay there because the gayle the ladie at the front desk . called me on my way there and wanted to charge my credit card at 9:00 am the day of our first stay . I explaine to her that I would be paying cash we I arrive and she said she still need to charge my credit card . for the full amount for accidentals . witch I didn't agree with . bottom line we get there and she was rude about it . and I cancel my stay there . lucky for I found 2 more rooms at the MAJESTIC VIEW LODGE . and was a much nicer hotel able to pay cash and keep credit card on file with no charges .. love it there .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - You are always more than welcome to pay cash upon arrival however we will still need a valid credit card that will be authorized for $250.00 for incidentals (this is what our smoking fee / damages fee is which is why the incidental amount is $250) this also covers in case damages are caused to the room - Provided no on damages the room and no one smokes in the room then the funds are released after check out. If you do not have a credit card to use you are always more than welcome to place the incidental fee of $250 with cash as well which will be returned at check out after room is checked. We apologize that you did not agree with our policy. If you have any questions or need anything please feel free to contact us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
the room was very clean, and the area is very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by guest services, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Only good experience. Nice clean rooms, very friendly staff, lovely pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by guest services, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

right by the tram to the park

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Overall this place was perfect . Right on the tram route to the park . However not in the center of town . Quite with a great view. Staff was more then helpful with information about the park and places to go . We would definitely recommend staying here to anyone that's looking to hike Zion national park. A nice little stop along the way . Review keeps asking me to add more words not sure why we'll over 50 words Overall this place was perfect . Right on the tram route to the park . However not in the center of town . Quite with a great view. Staff was more then helpful with information about the park and places to go . We would definitely recommend staying here to anyone that's looking to hike Zion national park. A nice little stop along the way . Review keeps asking me to add more words not sure why we'll over 50 words Overall this place was perfect . Right on the tram route to the park . However not in the center of town . Quite with a great view. Staff was more then helpful with information about the park and places to go . We would definitely recommend staying here to anyone that's looking to hike Zion national park. A nice little stop along the way . Review keeps asking me to add more words not sure why we'll over 50 words Overall this place was perfect . Right on the tram route to the park . However not in the center of town . Quite with a great view. Staff was more then helpful with information about the park and places to go . We would definitely recommend staying
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving your feedback you are much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient - on Zion shuttle route

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel was exactly what we expected. Convinient to the Zion shuttle, clean and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by guest services, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake charles

Great hotel close to the national park.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: I can see nothing. Don't change a thing.
Location: Perfect for catching the shuttle across the street. It's also close enough to walk to local restaurants.
We arrived on a Friday but before we arrived, Ken called me to say there was a issue with my credit card. We quickly cleared up the typo. The hotel is quaint, quiet and very well kept. Most units are on floor level. The back drop of the hotel is Zion National Park, after your eyes stop looking up you realize how beautiful the hotel is. Our room was very spacious with a king bed and a separate sitting area. There is a nice pool, washer/dryers and also a breakfast room. The free breakfast is perfect before a long day of hiking in the park. There is a shuttle stop across the street for the national park. All in all a perfect experience. We'll tell everyone to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by guest services, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!