Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I think we got the worse room in the lodge. Cracks in the walls, missing towel racks and dim lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Inexpensive, centrally located

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across the street from El Sol Market and a not very good Mi Mi restaurant
What I expected, have stayed there before, mots other places are way overpriced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but hotel is end of life

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: location close to zion
Cons: everything can be improved. the site needs a complete make over
good location but hotel is totally end of life. pool was empty and dirty owner: please invest and upgrade. worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Doesn't compare to the beauty around

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Broken furniture, needs updating, not very comfortable, but not too bad if you're spending most of your time outdoors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch your step

Posted Aug 22, 2017
There were literally holes in the balcony walkway being covered with a "watch your step" sign and astro truff. The stairs were scary as they swayed and the railing seemed like it my fall off at anytime. Our room looked like it had been patched together (badly) with tons of cracks and definitely had a major downhill slope in the floor from the bathroom to the beds. It seems like the whole place may be slowly sliding off the hill it's on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Expedia should not have this dump associated with them. We took one walk into the room and said absolutely not and left. This place is a dump. Did not feel safe traveling by myself with my young son. Went to the La Quinta down the road instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Great location. Within walking distance of restaurants and shuttle service.
Cons: The hotel is old and run down. Needs upgrading.
This hotel is in a great location. As others have said it is very basic, and generally needs money invested back into it by the owner to make it a desirable place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacob lake

Close to Zion

Posted Jul 27, 2017
This was the worst smelling room and not at all clean. Walls all marked up dirty floors etc. beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Springdale hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This hotel was the only hotel available in Springdale during my visit. I arrived late and checked out early. It's expensive. At that price I could have gotten a much better hotel if it is not near Zion National Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Bugs were a problem. No coffee maker. Front office did not open til 7:30-8 for coffee.