Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Expedia should not have this dump associated with them. We took one walk into the room and said absolutely not and left. This place is a dump. Did not feel safe traveling by myself with my young son. Went to the La Quinta down the road instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Great location. Within walking distance of restaurants and shuttle service.
Cons: The hotel is old and run down. Needs upgrading.
This hotel is in a great location. As others have said it is very basic, and generally needs money invested back into it by the owner to make it a desirable place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacob lake

Close to Zion

Posted Jul 27, 2017
This was the worst smelling room and not at all clean. Walls all marked up dirty floors etc. beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Springdale hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This hotel was the only hotel available in Springdale during my visit. I arrived late and checked out early. It's expensive. At that price I could have gotten a much better hotel if it is not near Zion National Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Bugs were a problem. No coffee maker. Front office did not open til 7:30-8 for coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location is good. Difficult to drive to the hotel parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
on;y good thing close to Shuttle stop and Zion entrance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Near Bryce

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Close to Bryce and inexpensive.
Cons: Appearance ...inside and out.
Location: Good eateries and shops.
My daughter and I stayed at the hotel the first night before we went camping in order to get a lay of the land. Pros: Close to Bryce and local amenities. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Cons: The appearance was lacking. My wife is a bit of a hotel snob so I wouldn't take here there. The structure (inside/outside) looked like a run down Motel 8....but it was also $120.00 less compared to other hotels in the area. Overall it is a good value for the traveler on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Outdated, run down dirty hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: On a hill at the end of town.
The room cost was ridiculous for this place. Furniture was very old and beat up. Curtains had holes in them, no phone, no iron. Lights in bathroom were bare bulbs, bathroom countertop was pink laminate from the 60's, floors and tiles in bathroom were dirty, Empty water bottle from previous tenant behind nightstand, There was an inch gap between the main door and the floor. This was the worst room I have ever stayed in. Reviews posted online mentioned none of the things above. Look for another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Very close

Posted May 25, 2017
Got this motel for the price and that was it originally- turned out to be awesome, very clean and spacious and so close to the park. Well worth the money saved and would stay there again