Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: looked great and fancy
Location: not much near by, but Innsbruck was only a few minute drive
hotel looks awesome and the staff was amazing. the kid play area could use some care. it was all overgrown with weeds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Tyrolis Team, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house - we will pass on your compliments to our staff! We would also like to thank you for your suggestion regarding the playground, we will take care of it. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Your Tyrolis Team
4 out of 5
by Reg

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Herzlichen Dank - Ihre Zufriedenheit freut uns sehr! Vielleicht sehen wir uns mal wieder hier im Hotel Tyrolis.
5 out of 5
by Judie

Austrian Charm

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay very near Innsbruck. The beautiful dining room made this hotel a delight! Friendly staff, parking onsite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Judie, thank you very much - your satisfaction is very much appreciated! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the whole ambience of the hotel as well as the restaurant. Maybe we'll meet again at our Hotel Tyrolis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Love this place, decor, view and bar. Perfect stay, I will go back with family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Delightful - perfect if you have a car

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel is conveniently situated to get you to Innsbruck by driving just about fifteen minutes. Rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is very welcoming, and the restaurant is worth the stay all by itself for delicious and reasonably-priced dinner. Complimentary breakfast is delicious too. Incredible value and I will always plan to stay here when in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from friday harbor, United States of America

more than expected

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Zirl is a town 5 miles from Innsbruck,airport only 3 miles.You can reach everything you want within minutes
a wonderful Hotel with style and flair of Tirol.Clean rooms with balcony and sight of the beautiful mountains.Restaurant with eccelent food,drinks and sweets.Nice staff friendly and helpful.Wifi and cable TV in each room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel outside but close to Innsbruck

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Restaurant with traditional Bavarian style, good dinner & breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning (or at least a fan) absolutely needed in summer!
Easy access & parking; restaurant open until 22:00, good room size, triple room available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davos.

Tyrolean experience.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Gorgeous wood, very well made, great craftsmanship. Nice spaces. Quiet.
Cons: Service. Abrupt at times. Very strange restricted seating at breakfast. Huge room, few guests, we wanted to face the sun and mountains.
Location: Zirl is a lovely small town. Well stocked grocery store, good Chinese restaurant within short walk. Easy drive to Innsbruck, Mittenwald, skiing.
Attracted by photos of hand carved wood accents - the Hotel is better than the photos. Small, comfortable, well laid out rooms. Private balcony. Large parking. Good restaurant, bar. Family owned and operated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California, U.S.A.

A jewel 15 minutes away from Innsbruck centre

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Everything as I described above.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Mostly, any actIvity you can find in Innsbruck, such as taking the trams up to the top of the mountains, visit the zoo, hiking, shopping in downtown,
My favorite hotel and country (Austria) during my Belgium-Luxemburg-France-Switzerland-Germany trip. This hotel is located in the small town of Zirl, minutes away from Innsbruck. It looks like a high class hotel, with an excellent restaurant connected to it, where you can have a complete breakfast (included in my rate), lunch or dinner. Very courteous staff, plenty of parking, walking distance to stores and the best thing: the water from the tap. According to the locals, it comes directly from the mountains that you can see out of your room's window. I definitely recommend this hotel and I'll go back in the future.