Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rachel from Seattle, Wa

Short stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast area and food was pretty good. The room was small and the bathroom needed repair (water damage, dirty grout, missing vent, cracked shower door, no fan in bathroom). The old side is location- is walkable to many bars, restaurants. Fairly close to trams.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpfull. They helped us printing our boarding pass and with anything we needed
3 out of 5
by Adham

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
They have no free wifi !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good area

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: it was clean
Cons: aircon
Location: close to everything, walking distance to old town, charles bridge etc
looks like a bit of a dodgy area at first but turns out to be an excellent area close to everything and really safe. the hotel is nice, good place if your looking for a bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty cozy and comfortable. Fair enough to stay for few days with good price.
4 out of 5
by Miguel from Porto

Just OK

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not modern and could use a bit more of TLC in the rooms. Our room was very spacious but the A/C and heating didn't seem to work. Breakfast is OK. There is a tram 5 minutes walking from the hotel door so it gets very easy to get any where (2 stops from the train station, 5 from old town). the neighbourhood is made from prague homes, people and pubs. and there are really nice pubs between the hotel and Zizhkov tower, a steepy climb worth doing at night if you'd like to go out for a drink outside the touristic areas.
3 out of 5
by john from nyc

Meh!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
I may have gotten food poisoning from the breakfast. I can't be sure, but within eight hours of having breakfast there, I was throwing up and in bed. Aside from (ahem) that, it was a good stay. My main complaint was my first night, a group of young men decided to party in their hotel room (in Prague? Why?!!!) keeping me awake until 1:00 pm. The second night was very quiet. I made a last minute reservation via hotels.com. They lost this at the front desk and I had to wait 15 minutes in the lobby while they --very diligently-- figured out what to do with me. I like the clean rooms. Street noise is minimal, but hall noise is pretty bad if you have inconsiderate neighbors as I did. The staff is indeed very helpful in that serious, no nonsense Czech way. Don't expect smiles and sweetness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff but hotel was not up to par

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
I check in and checked out immediately due to health issues the hotel room was not clean and had mold in the bathroom and there was a fume that irritated my respiratory system. The staff was great , helpful and supportive as I transition to the Corinthia Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Amiri from kuwait

nice hotel Gloria

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
awesome. I loved it