Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Terrible. They tried to grab money from us any chance they had. Zero customer Service culture. Just being honest.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Nice hotel with great city accessibility.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was nice. It was easily accessible to a few different tram lines that would get us everywhere we wanted to go. There was one attendant, Christina, I believe, that was wonderful. She was friendly and helpful and we really liked her. The room was comfortable but not lavish. The bathroom was nice and rather large. Breakfast was good but nothing very fancy. The beds were fine, a little hard for my taste, but I think it's more of a European style. Wi-Fi cost extra (per device, not per room) and wasn't worth the cost. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to someone traveling to Prague. It is very accessible to the train station, but a little far from the subways, if you don't know the tram system yet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of it
Location: not enough to do
The room was clean, but very basic. It could have done with coffee and tea. The tv had Sky, but could not access any English speaking channels. If it wasn't for Lydia the receptionist, it would have been even more disappointing. I would never stay there again. We were misinformed about breakfast times, along with some other guests. Taxis costing £8 each time,were recommended to take us to pick up a bus that had a stop 3 minute walk from the hotel, we later found out. We were told take there were no restaurants open at 10-30 pm locally, so it was an £8 taxi, each way, to the main square. We found restaurants open very locally the following morning. We think the staff had some kind of deal with a taxi firm, as they refused to help us when a taxi we had booked was late. Eventually after some heated conversation the receptionist did help. She said we should have booked with her!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Not really a good place I have been in a lot of 3 stars hotel inceurope this is the worse of all noooooooooooooooot recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Nice hotel walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spacious room, close to train station and trams ok breakfast, more than the norm. Can walk into heart of city from here - 30min
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Nice hotel good for a short stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Walking distance from the train station and a 20min walk to the middle of the city. Had to pay for wifi, breakfast ok - toast, musli, salad and a few hot options rice / sausage. Rooms were big, our was the corner room and was massive. They need air con though, very hard to cool down even with windows open - which housekeeping kept closing through the day which didn't help. Neat, tidy and nice for a short stay in Prague.
4 out of 5
by Sreeja

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had to pay 3 euros for wifi and it was not working at all. The receptionist asked us to connect to the wifi from the shop across the street. We asked for reimbursement as we were there for only 1 day and half of the time wifi was not functional. Apart from that everything was perfect
4 out of 5
by Amine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Numeriano from Sydney Australia

too far from tourist spots

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
positives: -hotel is clean, towels replaced daily, plenty of cheap restaurants in the neighborhood. -heated bathroom floor negatives: -no free wifi in room or lobby. wifi charged at Euro 3 per day. -no coffee & tea making facility -there is a safety box in the room but not for free. -hotel is 3 tram stops from the city. Tram stop is 5-7min walk form the hotel. Taxi to hotel from the city is approx 5 euro.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Wellington

Clean

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and tidy, about a 15-20 min walk from the old town square but the walk Is okay. Was disappointed you have to pay for wifi.