Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Handy for the station.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: Breakfast from 8am is rather late for those of us that have to be out and about in the early morning.
Easy to find on the main road up from the main station. Check-in was quick and unfussy. Facilities clean. Plenty f pubs and food places plus shops within a few minutes walk. Left early so unable to comment on breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Fun Man

Good except bathroom

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
All is good except the bathroom cannot be locked. It may feel unsafe when having a shower.
1 out of 5
by Rob

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
My room didn't have plug to charge my cell phone and I didn't like that I've to wait until 2pm for checking. Also, breakfast should start at 6 am not at 8 am.
4 out of 5
by Zhivko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Taegeun

Hostel SKLEP

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room and bathroom was good comparing with price, but wifi was slow. Close to Praha Central train station (1 stop by tram)
3 out of 5
by chi hsun from Taiwan

good

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Big kitchen provided all we need. Clean toilet. Good breakfast. There is a slope between the hotel and train station, so it is a little unconvenient for walking, but the are local trains in front of the hotel, which can reach train station in 3 mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015
Hello, thank you for your review. We look forward again if you use our accommodation. Have a nice day Restaurant and accommodation SKLEP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect short stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hostel is complete with a restaurant so unless you want something more special, you don't need to look for lunch/dinner elsewhere. We were accommodated in a small room, normally given as a single room, but this was compensated for by a 200Kc voucher to use in the restaurant or against future stay. As we stayed only one night, and literally used the room just for sleeping, this was not an issue. Although we had a window on to the street, which was very noisy, the rest of the hostel was ok, clean, with a large equipped kitchen, clean bathroom and toilets, and a very good breakfast buffet. It's not far from the main train station, and close to the tram and buses into the city, and there is also a decent selection of shops along the street. All in all a very satisfying stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The location and atmosphere.
Location: It's right on one of the tram lines.
It's in a good location because it's close to the train station and a quick tram ride from anything else you want to see. The restaurant there is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2015 by Ondra, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you soon. Have a nice day Restaurant and accommodation SKLEP