Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riviere-du-loup

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The room was not clean. No air conditionning. It was very hot in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Siew

Good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was good and clean except internet not working on the 1st floor. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Merely ok

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room not cleaned by staff after first night's stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC Canada

Residence Tabor

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean, I saw cleaning staff on a regular basis, the beds were comfortable , bathrooms clean, no hot water in the evenings.
Cons: The room definitely needs air conditioning, I would not stay here if the weather was any hotter than 28. If you open the windows, it is too noisy.
Location: The location is excellent, there are several cute pubs nearby, a grocery store at the end of the block and the tram is lilterally outside the door.
My experience was great. The reception greeting was friendly, helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice option in Prague

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Good rate, a street car connecting to the Wenceslas Square in 10 min. is just across the street, very good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: There's no reception, so you have to go across the street to the Golden City Hotel (not an issue, really), but we found the outside noisy at night.
Location: Location is good. Just take the street car and it will take you the Wenceslas Square in just 2 stops.
This is a very nice option for busy tourists/travellers like me and my wife. Everything worked as expected and our time at the hotel was very smooth.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good location, great service

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well served by local transport to get into the city centre: frequent trams stop more or less outside and it's about 10-15 mins. You can get public transport tickets at reception (accross the road in the main hotel). The only downside is that trams run all night, so if your room overlooks the road there can be some noise. Service was faultless, staff very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was ample. As it's a little away from the centre there are some good value local restaurants and take-aways too and a supermarket nearby. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and facilities were as expected from this grade of accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Marco

Fair enough!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap price, OK stay! A lot of space for a single room. The WiFi was very fast. Hard bad. Cold water! Not in the city centre, but very easy to reach with the public transportation (several trams stop just in front of the hotel)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very good just for overnight stay /sleeping..................