Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 11, 2017
It was a decent hotel close to streetcars. The breakfast was okay, room size was good, but the hot water ran out after like a 10 minute shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Nice, cheap hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
You get what you pay for. We paid £8 a night. For the price it was fantastic - clean room, clean towels, clean bathroom. No complaints at all and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice city centre hotel. Cheap, clean & spacous.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really can't complain. Provided everything we needed. Perfect for our group of 4 that went. Excellent convenience store across the road that sorted our hangovers every morning too. 9/10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bad Service

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing. was very disappointed that Expedia has this type of hotel available for booking through them
The service was not that great. They did not change the sheets for the days we were there. No a.c. It should be a 1 star. Not a 3 star hotel. it is misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

What you'd expect for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good value for money. Nothing special but it has everything necessary. Although bed sheets were not changed during the week we stayed. Tea and coffee facility is only a kettle. Good fan in room to keep cool in the hot weather. Small shop across the road for necessities such as water or snacks. The hotel is very close to tram stops and there are food places and local pubs near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel was ok. Location was good. Walkable distance to main attractions. However the whole time we stayed (6 days and 5 nights) not once was the room cleaned, bed sheets or towels changed. Our air conditioning broke down on day 2 of our stay. They hotel staff said a technician would come and fix it the next day. Noone came, even after we asked the staff a 2nd time. To the day we left, the air conditioning remained unfixed. They did however give us a fan which did the job - again we had to request it again from the staff as the staff who told us that they would give us one forgot to tell anyone. Apart fron the above the hotel was fine. In this instance you definately get what you paid for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dennis

Not here

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Is a hostel and not a hotel. Area is unsafe and run down. We left a day early because we felt unsafe. Hotel.com needs to review this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Clean and basic easy link to town and rail station

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
For the price the room was very good value, the beds were comfortable but and the room clean and tidy with a good sized shower room and toilet there was a heater and air conditioner in the room. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful there were two computers for using the internet in the lobby and wifi on the top floor was reasonably good. The hotel is about 3 minutes walk from the number 9 or 15 tram which takes 10 minutes to get into the old town, and is about 20 minutes from the national monument and museum. The main train station is about a 15 minute walk away or 2 stops on the tram. The TV in one room had no remote control and could only pick up two radio channels but we did not bother to ask for one as we only found this out on the morning we were leaving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, US

a part of my expedia arrangement

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: tv, internet connection
Location: several good restaurants - Lavicka, Sklep
convenient, close to where I needed to be a very quiet street, it was just what I needed - on the first floor the internet worked only sporadically but I was offered to move to another floor, but I declined, it was not worth it tv is so small that you cannot really see it and it had only one channel but overall I will come back