Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s ok

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Breakfast very good Can be a bit noisey Good bus route to center write out side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy to find. Good Service. Nice Breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Near to a bus stop that you can easily travel between the hotel and the city centre by the 207 Bus. Also in a walkable distance to a tram station.
Cons: The pillows are way too soft.
Staffs very helpful in early arrival. The receptionist allowed us to drop our luggage at 7am. We bought a 24 hour pass at the desk. It is valid on any bus and tram. It is useful if you are going to take these public transport more than 4 times within 24 hours. So my wife and I went for some sightseeing and came back to the hotel at 3pm for check-in. Breakfast were very nice indeed. Lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a quiet area

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Nice comfortable and warm room, good beds and great pillows (always a plus for me). The warm welcome received when returning.
Cons: English channels on the tv (not essential on a holiday), but nice to have when chilling out after a day out and whilst getting ready to go out.
The lady who greeted us was a dream, sadly don't know her name, but she could not have been nicer and more helpful. Easy access to local transport, bus 1 to 2 minute walk, trams 5 minute walk. The hotel sells a 24 hour travel pass usable for all transport modes. A brisk 20 / 30 minute walk will see you to the Old Square, not the most pleasant walk (along some busy roads) but safe enough. There is a fabulous traditional Czech restaurant across the road and to the left as you leave the hotel, great food good prices. The Chinese opposite cooks up nice sized portions of good food at reasonable prices. Was not very impressed by the Mexican. As you leave the hotel, turn right on the same side there is a fantastic coffee shop, very small but the cakes are beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good value for money

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: It's a small hotel, so the staff quickly get to recognise your face. The room was bright and clean and the area is fairly quiet at night.
Cons: I would have liked the hotel to provide proper shampoo and conditioner rather than just "hair and body wash".
Location: There are plenty of places to eat and drink in the area, from tradition Czech pubs to American food, Asian, Mexican etc. and a park over the road.
First impressions are not great, because the street seems quite run down, but that may just be because there were roadworks at the time of our visit. Our room on the top floor was large and clean, but I did bump my head on the sloping ceiling a couple of times before I got used to it. The daytime staff were great - happy, efficient and helpful, and there was a good choice of foods available for breakfast, which were topped up throughout the sitting. There is a bus that stops close by and takes you down to the town centre and 24 hour travel tickets are available to buy at reception. It is possible to walk down to the town, but it's quite far and not particularly interesting, so having done it once I can honestly say don't bother! There is a whole range of eating options within five minutes walk of the hotel so there should be something to fit most tastes. The worst meal I had was the one night we stayed in the town centre. If you have time, walk through the park opposite, up to the monument on the hill opposite. The giant statue is impressive, but go inside the building too. It has a small museum and Gottwald's mausoleum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NYE stay - No problems

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
30/40min walk to old town and Charles bridge. Not a great location but it was great for the one night for NYE if you don't mind walking its not an issue they do offer a taxi service but it's cheaper to get your own taxi. Room was great apart from the noise not just from new year but in the hotel its self. Pipes. Bathroom etc. Breckfast was lovely couldnt fault it and am fussy. Room was clean and big. Great value for money!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value and comfort

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, quiet and practical for a traveler on a budget. Highly recommended if you don’t need anything too fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Seifret Hotel Prague

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to city centre, plenty to see.
Hotel was excellent and one of the best breakfasts that I have had, everything was there and the presentation was great.
4 out of 5
by Sepideh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

cozy hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
cozy hotel. Hotel staff were very courteous and prompt. they helped me with public transport tickets and arranging taxi for an early morning train. breakfast was really good. location is easily accessible from public transport. there are bunch of small time eat outs close by and mini market around the corner.
5 out of 5
by Natasa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels