Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Thoroughly unpleasant experience

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The restaurant was good for dinner. You can't put the food on your room bill, so suspect it is run separately to the hotel itself.
Location: The area is quite desolate after dark and feels unsafe. I didn't feel it was the place for an evening stroll.
This hotel was a huge disappointment. The photos are very deceptive; most rooms are very dated and worn. They also suffer a great deal of street noise or disturbance from people wheeling suitcases along the non-carpeted corridor. Definitely only two star standard - some rooms look more like a hostel and the bathrooms are tiny. The newer rooms are better with some nice touches (no wardrobe, though). However, they overlook the noisy outside seating area and also suffer noise from the locals in the adjoining flats around the courtyard. I didn't get a full night's sleep on any night of my stay. The day staff seem very unprofessional and - apart from one person - arrogant and unfriendly. One couple I met had their wallet stolen. Most definitely would never return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible. It is not 4* hotel actually. I'll mark as 2* maximum. Not like shown in photos. Room was very dirty with spots on the carpet. We booked double room, but their doublebed isn't real doublbed. We got 2 single beds put side-by-side, and between matrasses where big space, which was very uncomfortable for couple. Overally it was very bed experiance. Only breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by Daniela

Ok, but nothing special

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Well, the location was not too bad, quite a lot of places around the hotel, restaurants, bars, sights. Two stops by bus from Florenc station. The lobby area is nice and staff friendly but the room is very outdated and old. I think some of the rooms had a shower and toilet on the hallway? Overall OK and maybe for 1-2 nights fine but I do not think I will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester, UK

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This is my 7th visit to Prague and have always had a good stay. On this occasion I chose a hotel out of the city centre as it was a weekend and I had my 6 year old son with me. The street which the hotel was on was immediately off putting with most properties covered in graffiti and bags of litter on the street. Most of the neighbouring properties seemed run down however at night that did seem to change. Hotel is about 5 minutes from the city centre by tram, so convenient. The room was ok, nothing special. We were on the 4th floor and it was warm, the heating was on in the room and we were not able to turn to radiators off. There were no obvious signs for emergency exits or safety procedures in any of the rooms or even directed by hotel staff on arrival. I fortunately have short legs, those with long legs may have trouble using the toilet as it was directly in front of the wall!
4 out of 5
by Ievgen

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Local area is good. The hotel is partially renovated, meanwhile rooms are not in the best conditions. The staff is nice, helpful and polite. Wifi was very weak and unstable, but usable. The breakfast was simple but tasty.
5 out of 5
by Christine

I am now a regular :)

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient, close and relatively cheap! Highly recommended, we're surely coming back! ps; they have multiple room styles.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice affordable hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was included with the price of the room.
Cons: The room definitely needs an update. The furniture was old, the carpet was old and a bit dirty and the t.v. was hard to control wit the remote.
Location: There was not much that I could tell to do nearby.
This is a nice affordable hotel. The lobby is very modern asa well as the outside patio area. Breakfast was plentiful and hearty. It was also included with the price of the room. The room was neat and very clean. There was not air condition, so in the middle of summer it was super hot. I didn't think to check on that!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Prague

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and breakfast
Very nice hotel, very good European breakfast, close to many local attractions by public transportation or uber. Very clean, ample and comfortable room. Staff could of been a little bit more helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel claims 4 stars but it's not. The hotel is 3 stars, rooms are badly designed with see-through door to the bathroom position so that if you enter a room from the outside you will see perfectly whoever is showering in the bathroom. TV had 1 channel and nothing else worked. No minibar, blinds didn't cover all of the windows so you would have to decide whether the rooms opposite your windows would see you coming out of the shower or sleeping .. Will never go there again.
4 out of 5
by Vladan

unprofessional receptionist

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
There was a problem on the side of receptionist with my booking. I had to insist that he will check my booking in pc system as he originally said I didn't have a room. He had very unfriendly attitude, maybe because I was speaking Czech and not in German or English. He found my booking eventually but it was unpleasant experience at the beginning of my stay.