Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short one night family stop - Family of four + dog

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel facilities and location excellent with the staff being very accommodating and friendly. Will most definitely stay at the Admiral again. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Johnny from Hong Kong

Big rooms, good value, but boring area

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Huge, gigantic rooms. Bathroom also enormous but lacks comfort and style. Overall good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Terrible staff and no concern for their guests

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Cons: Do not reserve hotel amenities included in the rate for "private events" and replace the front desk staff.
This is a very nice hotel, very clear and very modernly decorated. The restaurant serves good quality. Parking is convenient and free for guests. One of the main reasons why we booked this hotel was for the swimming pool. Right in the middle of the summer heat wave we wanted a hotel where we could arrive after a hot day and relax in the pool. Unfortunately when we arrived to check-in we were notified that the pool was closed due to a “private event”. How can the hotel reserve the hotel facilities, which are open for all guests to use and are included in the rate, for a private event??? This was really disappointing and the staff did not seem to care at all about us expressing our disappointment. Another issue we experienced was that at the moment of checking-in our passports were required, for ID purposes, but after handing them in the man at the front desk told us that we would be getting them back when we checked out of the hotel ?!?!?!?!?! Of course we did not agree to this and after an irritated complaint from our part, he had to give the passports back to us at that moment, with a very upset expression in his face. He was very rude, so were the rest of the staff at the front desk. This is a very nice hotel, in terms of the building itself, but I would definitely not recommend it due to the mediocre staff and their lack of interest in providing a pleasant stay to their guests.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from Isle of Wight, England

Trouble free stay

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
High quality room. First class dinner. Good WiFi. Abundant parking. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Guy from Burgess Hill

A lovely hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Used the hotel as a base for travel in central Italy. The hotel was very clean and efficient. The rooms were large and the double bed was massive. The bathroom was very large with a bath and walk in shower. The aircon worked very well.The only negative was that the restaurant was shut in August due to it being the holiday. Would certainly use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the cost.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms, staff and pool were great.
Location: Not much near by really. There are a few restaurants in a short driving distance and a very small town area with local shops over the bridge.
A great hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and included toiletries etc. The cost of drinks were a bit on the expensive side and unfortunately the restaurant had shut for evening meals etc for a few weeks so we had to drive out. The pool was nice and the hotel had a gym which we did not use. Breakfast is ok. It is buffet style with scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon as hot items then there are a variety of cereals, breads, fruit, conserves etc and a toast machine.
4 out of 5
by David from Bristol

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
OK for overnight on the way through from the alps to the south.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, needs a little renovation. For the price we paid this was a great deal.