Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice clean design hotel plus restautant

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The welcome and check in is very friendly. The hotel is up to date, clean. My airconditioning unfortunately did not work, bit opening the window let some cooler air in. I stayed here 1 yr ago as well, and just as then, the same waiter served me dinner. The same waiter let me wait for a course during dinner this time, as he did last year as well. Both times he had forgotten... Food is good, not excellent, but pleasant when hungry.
4 out of 5
by John from Dublin

Business Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel in Business Area outside Milan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bologna Amati Design Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a fine hotel in a good location for my business trip, it was fairly close to the airport and Bologna city. The hotel was clean and friendly, I cannot comment on the bar or restaurant as I didn't make use of these facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality for price, clean.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: comforters instead of blankets.
Location: A bit hard to find, my GPS did not recognize the street number, and even when in view, the strange and poor lit entrance is easy to miss at night.
The food is good in the restaurant and bar, that stay open until 11pm. The overall hotel is pleasant in character, well maintained, and clean. Staff is very friendly. Not a fan of blankets on beds, and that is my only gripe. While writing this review I realize that a 4 star rating on Expedia is incorrect, according to Expedia's definition. I'd rate it a 3.5
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
out of the way, industrial zone, no gym, pool, good staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London, UK

Stylish hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: The quirky design and friendly staff
Cons: None
Location: Close to motorway so convenient for travelling or seeing Bologna if you have a car
Very good value for money. Restaurant good quality and unexpectedly big portions. Nice pool. New and very clean. Great design.
5 out of 5
by Lenny

Great halfway point to Germany

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
I read the reviews from previous travelers and agree totally with what they said. The Amati Hotel was top notch. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but choose to walk to take our dinner in the town which is very close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for those without transport

Posted Oct 20, 2010 on Hotels
Location: anywhere in the city center
If you have a car, I think this place would be a great deal. But without one, we spent money on paying to keep our luggage at the train station the first day so we could stay in Bologna without going to the hotel right away (we couldn't check in until later). Then we paid for the train to the hotel. Then we paid for the train back to the city for dinner. Then we paid for a cab to get back to the hotel that night. Then in the morning, another train ride to get to the city. It all adds up. ALSO, to walk from the train to the hotel requires walking on a busy suburban road over a highway. It was actually a little scary rolling our luggage up and across the bridge (hard for cars to see pedestrians b/c of the hill). When we asked if there was an alternative (a hotel shuttle or a better route), we were told to call a cab. It's about a 1-minute drive, so calling a cab seemed a little ridiculous, but we did do that when we checked out just so we wouldn't have to lug our baggage over the highway again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from China

Room quality over the local average / location convenient

Posted Oct 14, 2010
This new hotel is clean and room are comfortable. Location is not too far from Fiera or Center which is ok if you have a car. Checking is a bit slow and be prepared to receive your passport back only few hours later... they need time to record all your details for the police. Be patient when you ask a service, they can take few hours to print yuor wifi access codes (but wifi is free). They do not serve food at night, but a pizzeria is available in a near by hotel (5 min by car). I would say this hotel is above the local average for the quality of the rooms. Just in the average for attention to client.