Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible Service

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We arrived at the location just to hear they gave our room to someone else . They sent us to a crapy hotel near by . We had booked the room 3 weeks in advance . Horrible service very unpleased .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

Close to transportation and restaurants

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable beds.
Cons: Better customer service from certain individuals.
Location: Hotel is centrally located to different amenities.
I was happy with the friendliness of the bell boy and one of the front desk young man very friendly and helpful attitude, but I was very disappointed with one of women at the front desk. She had an attitude about her that made me feel uncomfortable. She would not exchange my dollars because she claimed that the bank would accept them. I did not have any problems exchanging my dollars at different banks. Also the waitresses at the restaurant were always too busy gossiping and not taking care of customers. I am not a very demanding person but I felt neglected with an empty cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was good and more perfect service with the worker Etna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Conquistador Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was pleasant, we hope to see you very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, very good, not excellent, but very good

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: The beds
The rooms are clean, the bed sheets looks very old, but doesn't have dust and no dirty. The access to my floor (10 floor) has only 1 elevator. The food, delicious and the service and the attention are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Conquistador Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, help us improve and make your next visit even better, we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Accessible and convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the size of the room, amenities, and staff efforts to ensure I enjoyed the stay. I also like the dancing club on premise.
The staff went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable and pleased with all amenities. The hotel is very accessible and it is located near bus stops and plenty of restaurants nearby .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad location

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Terrible condition qorn out sheets bad pillows old elevator etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington d c

Nice hotel, close to everything in the city.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Excellent, met family and travel to couple of places.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Well Maintained and Clean. Great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. The hotel is right on the Transmetro so very convenient for getting wherever you need to go. The room was small, but clean and well maintained. The air conditioning worked very well. I will only log 2 small complaints. The pool was closed for a week for maintenance. There were no noticed on Hotels.com. The pool was a key reason for booking this hotel to keep the kids entertained. The other complaint is that the Hotels.com website lists 3 pm as check in. The sign in the lobby says 4. We arrived at 1. We were told our room would be ready in 2 hours. We went shopping and returned at 3. They said the room was not ready. They had us wait in the lobby. I checked back in at the desk at 20 minute intervals. They gave me no indication how long it would be. When I went up at 4 one was ready, but they had not bothered to alert me instead making me come to the desk to find out. This wasted an hour of my vacation. If the desk had said 4 when I arrived at 1 at least we could have continued our shopping trip. Also when I asked to exchange USD for Q they said they had no Q to exchange although they listed an exchange rate above the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
good hotel and good location beds are good and hotel is claen
4 out of 5
by angel

Happy with my choice

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was worth the money,if i have another chance will stay there again,close to many nice places to visit. At first kind of slow the check in. The room was worth it, nice view, comfortable and clean. Didn't taste the meals but were kinda expensive. Pool was under maintenance Dont regret my choice If you're looking for a nice and low budget place to stay this is it. Thanks hotels.com Enclosed pics are from my room terrace (eleventh floor)