Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Breakfast was excellent - and room had a nice view of the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas , TX

was only hotel we could find for new years weekend

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: close to beach
Cons: Remodel the hotel
Location: close to beach close to Walmart and close to many resturants
Did not like the hotel but it was very convenience close to beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Claudia /Reservaciones , Hotel Management
good Afternoon thanks for your comments we are working to make your visit more confortable. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas Nevada

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Good room, clean and near by beach and the coast of Acapulco
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by direccion de ventas, Hotel Management
Thank You for your preference !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Budget hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Hotel was cheap. You get what you pay for. Terrible beds and wifi. I don't think I will stay here again. Only thing we loved was the ocean view that I paid for when I checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by direccion de ventas, Hotel Management
We very much regret that your stay has not been enjoyable, thank you very much for your comment as it helps us to review our standards and correct the details which guests as you mentioned to give a comfortable service and quality they expect, as soon as we will review the above, thank you again for choosing Amarea Hotel Acapulco.
1 out of 5
by Martin G

Completely unsatisfied

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Attention was pretty bad except at the front desk, pics posted here are not the same as the hotel room, which was dirty and with bad maintenance, cable service and tv was pretty bad, kitchen was tiny with out even napkins or mops. We asked for 4 towels at least twice every day cause they forget the foured room reservation and only left two when cleaning. Non working wifi, bad customer service, dissappointing pool area, pool restrooms were used as dressing rooms, excesively loud music in the pool area and not everyone was enjoying the music. Parking lot with a nasty garbagge smell, always damped. Maintenance people loudly talking early in the morning outside of the rooms. Every day a lady knocked at the door at 7 am, asking if was anybody in there, cause at front desk didn't knew it, which was annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: update the furniture, the whole place is out dated, they need new mattresses and better pillows and the maids have to stop knocking on doors at 8am
Location: Walmart, restaurants, bars
From day one I woke up every morning with red itchy bites on my body. I changed rooms 3 times and still more bites every morning, the hotel management are in denial. They finally took a heavy plastic curtain and wrapped the mattress in it. I still got bit. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

2 star hotel that's maybe okay for less than $30.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
PRO: This hotel serves as a clean budget hotel that is okay for less than US$30. Very large and well cleaned room by attentive cleaning staff. CON: Very very poor if any Internet signal which is useless. No hot water in shower, only at sink. Strong sewer smell in and around lobby. Lacked furniture. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Bad WiFi elevators were real slow only 4 elevators and a lot of people all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel two blocks from my house and the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: close to where I need it to be
Cons: service at the front desk
Location: very convenient the beach restaurants shopping etc
everything ok I neede it to be close to that area and it was perfect for my needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Everything

Posted Oct 26, 2016
I liked the fact that it was right in the entertainment district of Acapulco...it seemed that evrything went correctly, with the possible exception of checkout having to be done at the lobby rather than in the hotel room...the checkout line can be pretty lengthy...