Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful customer service wonderful stay would stay again !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Really nice but they need to put thicker blankets. The two nights I stayed in my room, it was cold. The thin sheets just didn't cut it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Decent place but...

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Fairly good location in the Zona Dorada
Cons: Staff could show more interest.
Location: A few good restaurants in the vicinity.
The room was very cold and the heat didn't ever come on no matter how high we turned it. Cold air only!! Only a sheet on the bed, no blanket. Balcony faced the wrong way for an ocean view. Included breakfast fair but they never "told" us you could get eggs to order. Had to guess and only knew by watching others-mostly locals. Other than fruit and juice very strange buffet items. I'm half Hispanic but still wouldn't eat most of those items, especially the terrible sausage and the cold rolled ham in a so called heating dish. The pool and pool bar were very nice but didn't get sun until late afternoon because of the building next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pleasant accommodations, friendly staff. Good location, price was right, good breakfasts, servers very accommodating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff, location, and price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Condition

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Total remodel
We stayed 4 nights ...the shower did not work...fixed, but still barely functional Toilet over flowed they use our towels to mop up, but then left them on the floor in bathroom So, next day asked for towels to replace ..maid said they were out...ended up getting towels night before we left...but again had to ask .. The parking was a nightmare ...could take up to 20 minutes for them to move cars around to get your car out... Wifi never worked .... Other then amazing staff we will not stay here again....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mazatlan

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great , great hotel great staff clean and very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pot

Save for the noisy mechanicals, OK

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Humberto the afternoon manager. The large room, the stiff mattress, the good breakfast, the free parking right in front of the place.
Cons: The maids made 3 trips to the room to clean it. They come first to collect the towels, a second time to make up the room and a 3d to replace towels.
Location: Right in the center of the Zona Dorada. Grab Bag from casinos to schlock, to boat tours and whatnot.
Good Italian Ristorante Villa Italia right across the strret. Smallish pool, but if you get to it early, AOK. Room is large and the a/c is quiet. Avoid any room ending in 10, those rooms hover over the hotels loud mechanicals which run 24 hours a day, echoing off the nearby bigger hotel. Breakfast is very good. Fresh fruit. Desk staff was luke warm save for Humberto who was merely terrific, and unsparing in sharing his knowledge of the area and its attractions. BAD THING... THE SHILLS AT THE FRONT OF THE HOTEL. HAVE TO RUN THE GANTLET OF CARNIE BARKERS SELLING THINGS. THEY EVEN JUMP OUT OF THEIR CARS ON CAMARON SABALO TO RUN AFTER YOU AND SHILL. BEWARE.
3 out of 5
by Leticia

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The place was nice for the children as they had easy access to the pool, and beach. I liked that it had a service Bar and place to eat. I hated that it the rooms were cleaned late, and I never had the required towels or soap and shampoo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beach too small, and the waves were rough & dirty.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Front desk staff were helpful, and did call a doctor to the hotel for my wife's illness. On the other hand, the room staff was less than fine.
Cons: BEST WESTERN should visit and review the property. Wash rags. The room staff said we use to have them. She'll see if she can find one!!!!
My wife had to go to the hospital with dehydration. IV with antibiotics. We believe it was a bad meal in their dining room, the night before. They served me a hamburger, I had to send back. It was like a pate.... Scary to look at....