Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Family vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time. My room was just exactly what I expected. Great ocean view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Dulce Delgado, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments, receive our Greetings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Old and small rooms

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This hotel needs an update the rooms are so small and it feels like you're in prision to much security
4 out of 5
by Marisela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owatonna, MN

I love the Costa de Oro

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The staff is amazing. We got a suite this time, instead of a regular room. It was great! Lots of room and electrical outlets. And the view!!!!
Cons: The wi-fi is a little sketchy...but much better than last year!
Location: Gus Gus is right across the street where you can listen to great live music every night. Tons of places to eat and shop within walking distance.
I've stayed at the Costa de Oro many times. I've also stayed in other hotels in Mazatlan. But I always come back the the Costa de Oro. The staff is just amazing. And they are constantly upgrading and improving the facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Posted May 28, 2017
Bar & bar restaurant close too early. Road noise from our room was really heavy. The suite was comfy, beds were great, staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything close

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: If you have a problem they don't hesitate to solve it like the room next door the baby was crying a lot and they moved me rite away.
Cons: Always have someone who speaks English around for those that don't speak Spanish.
Location: I told you already
What I really like about the hotel besides the friendliness of the staff is the location. Rincon coffee shop- Marys hamburgers is rite across the street..They also have an Oxoo store which is like an AMP. It is a lot cheaper to go outside and buy than in the hotel. The food I grade as a C. And at nite for live entertainment theres the Cus Cus and the food is pretty good. I had a great time walking on the beach and enjoying the day at the pool! It is a good price compared to other Hotels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: location. centrally located to many restaurants, etc. Plus being on the beach.
Cons: There was no dish soap in room, only for the dishwasher
We had great view from the 9th floor. Ocean front room
3 out of 5
by Elsa

Not that great

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were too hard and small. View and location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was very clean staff was a great staff was very very nice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel great,staff very good,location in the middle off everything this was my second time there this time we got a suit and the cleaning off are room was not good at all but besides that everything great!!