Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in front of Condesa beach

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Two adult pools, in front of beach, accessible to downtown, tourist attractions, walking distance to mall, craft markets, restaurants and nightclubs.
Cons: Hotel hospitality like cultural shows to entertain guests at hotel
Got a great oceanfront view, quiet and clean room. Activities where close by
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Musty smell

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Check in and check out take a long time. One must wait in line in a hot lobby. No AC in the lobby or bar area. The employees behind the counter and sweating and the guest are not happy. The AC in the room works, but there must be mold somewhere in the room as it smells bad rewardless of how much one tries to ventilate the room by opening the sliding door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel super close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I really enjoy mu stay here the facilities are really nice and I love that they have a really good options for freakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mc allen, TX

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Really nice hotel all rooms have ocean view!! GREAT swimming pools. They have 2 adults only swimming pools which are gorgeous and 1 river swimming pool with slides/kids section for family. Awesome location close to mercado, restaurants, beach bars etc. I would recommend and for sure stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G., Kentucky

Classy!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Mexico has an old style class about them that American people have lost when it comes to etiquette. Emporio is very beautiful. Location is perfect for outsiders as it is close to quite a few shops and such. I especially loved my maid that came in the evening; wonderful lady!!! The pool areas are beautiful and clean. I didn't experience the breakfast or room service so I can't speak on those.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Hotel with great beach access

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The buffet breakfast was great, most staff nice, if they couldn't help they were willing to find someone who can!
Cons: The smell of mold, we believe it was coming from curtains.
Location: Lots of shopping, places to eat & night clubs close
Beautiful pools, easy beach access but the rooms smell moldy....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse vacations in my life!

Posted May 27, 2017
Reserved for 3 nights but it got worse as the hours went by. Just couldn't stay for the 3rd night. I was literally crying and wasn't the only guest feeling this way. Definitely not child friendly because they left us without ac. Left memnot wanting to go back to Acapulco when it used to be one of my all times favorite place to visit and wanted to show my toddler and infant the love for it but I don't think I would go back. 50 words is not enough to describe how bad this stay was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Just in front o the beach, beautiful swimming pool

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, room
Cons: none
Location: Already answer above
Well located to visit Acapulco downtown and close to good entertainment and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad service

Posted May 24, 2017
Bad service, customer service bad, bathroom pool was nasty, I have a very​ bad experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Nice hotel, great location and excellent staff. The room it was very clean and spacious.