Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

No Wifi in any rooms

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel seems to be in the process of upgrading. My reservation was for a standard room, with ocean view. The first room hadn't been updated so the beds were hard, and yes the pillow had plastic cover, under the pillow case of course, my stay was to be for 21 days, there was only a closet, no dresser to put clothes in, there was no English channels and since there is no wifi I couldn't use my iPad to access my own entertainment. I will say that after one night I asked for a better room with better dresser options( I also was having a friend come for 10 days) & again no place for clothes, after my inquiry they did get a room that had been updated, better beds, pillows, a little more room for clothing. Also it's very loud and children seem to love running in the halls. But again most important NO wifi in any rooms...including suites!?
4 out of 5
by josephine from mazatlan mex

they need better customer service skills

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel in mazatlan! I will stay again and again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice balcony with a view of the beach.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Sunny balcony with a nice breeze blowing in the room.
Cons: bathroom and internet
Location: View of beach. I liked that the casino, movie theater and my favorite restaurant are around the block. Can be noisy as it's a high traffic area.
No problem check in or out. Charged 100 pesos deposit for tv remote. No internet in room! Could use a little updating in the bathroom. Has a tub but the water spigot has been removed and was yucky around the toilet base.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok at best

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Close to the beach large spacious lobby with pool tables and fooseball Internet was spotty, tv sucked and there was no hot water Other than that it was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable, and affordable hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
It was an good experience. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Okay hotel with good staff

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The bell boy was very helpful and could speak english.
Cons: Warmer water in the rooms.
Location: We were expecting a hotel on the beach, which it wasn't. Walking distance to most things.
The pool or the hot tub weren't heated, very cold making both unusable. It was a block off the beach so the name Playa Bonita (nice beach) wasn't true.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't stay there unless I didn't have the budge

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The hot water would not come out or it would take forever to come out the mattress underneath didn't seem very clean the bed was not comfortable as well as the pillows the room was OK did not consider a very good but the lobby and the entrance of the hotel is super nice or it would take forever to come out the mattress underneath didn't seem very clean the bed was not comfortable as well as the pillows the room was OK did not consider re-very good but the lobby and the entrance of the hotel is super nice.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Vancouver

Sleepless in Mazatlan

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Place looks good and is ground 0 if your young and won't to party. Not so good if you won't a good quite nights sleep. Can't blame the hotel,I should have done my home work better.