Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Out dated Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Overall service was not good, it appears workers are not very happy working at Hotel from displeasure voiced amongst themselves, and lack of service they provide...All rustic furniture out dated with mites. The door locks not very secure.
4 out of 5
by Yves

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We like the place directly in town,we dont have to take the car to go anywhere ,it was center of the life we were looking to.
4 out of 5
by Wally

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great budget hotel , use the pool and resteraunt across the street at sister hotel costo del oro , good happy hour
5 out of 5
by Wally

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great reasonably priced hotel , wifi could be improve - could use a stronger signal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were helpful and pleasant. They were a lot of families with children and they were very noisy. Especially in the pool area, which was close to our room. Lots of screaming etc, so much so it made it difficult to carry a conversation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had to pay for the wifi , not a strong signal in the room, but worked good by the pool
3 out of 5
by Karen from British Columbia

Some Nice Things about the Place

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was okay, just a little update. The grounds around the hotel were really good and the pool was nice. It had a really nice corridor with chairs just outside the room that overlooked the pool and courtyard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Checking the email
Location: Close to everything
I had asked for a roll out bed and didn't get it until the next day. A good filler hotel until we got into our resort.
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Sinaloa

Margarita Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
We come here often when we shop in Mazatlan, can't beat it for a budget hotel. Lacks decor, but we just need a clean place to sleep. Our bed was comfortable but some rooms have pretty hard beds and pillows. Good parking lot with 24 hour attendant. Sister hotel to Del Ora across the street so has another huge pool, beach front restaurants and beach access
3 out of 5
by ANTHONYP

Single

Posted May 14, 2015 on CheapTickets
This hotel is very dated! No amenities whatsoever . Television was bad! Toilet ran. No alarm clock. This is 2015!