Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: clean
we loved the place great people, food, room was very clean everything was as we expected. we recommend it to every one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tapps, WA

Great views

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Location: Located in the Golden Zone with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
We have stayed here often...the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and well appointed. They are updating the entire facility to make things even better. We enjoy the restaurant and bar on the premises. I have used the spa facilities and the nail salon, they are very professional. I love the activities that are offered. Also two happy hours a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Lobby under reconstruction. Noisy all day. Elevators had delays at times due to the work. No gym on site, was 1 mile away. One afternoon had water turned off to room for work, was offered another room to shower. Week after Easter is motorcycle week. Noisy outside the room at nite. Good location. Nice beach. Good pools. Good breakfast buffet. Room is spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Hotel was under construction so I didn't have a peaceful stay at this hotel. Additionally, There was a mistake made for the number of guests on our reservation. Hotel required additional upgrade fees for 2 other guests which were not on the original reservation. Therefore, I cancelled my stay after 1 night in this hotel. I've stayed at this hotel on another vacation and it was very nice during my previous visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

under construction and will be nice in 2 years.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: We love the location and the people.
Cons: Clean painted rooms. no mold.
The hotel is trying to run under noisy ,messy ,confused conditions. At this price you should warn the buyer. In 2 years it will be worth the price. Rooms had mold. Refrigerator was rusty and we had little ants everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

great location

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Can't beat the location or the view from the upper floors.
Cons: The beds are regular full size. We would really enjoy a queen bed in the master.
Location: All our favorite restaurants are within walking distance. Beach access is perfect for strolls along the water.
We have stayed several times at Inn at Mazatlan. We love the room/suite layout. The pools are great. The restaurant is good. Our only complaint would be the small beds. A queen size would be so appreciated. That said, we will stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edenprairie, us

Major construction

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Pros: Professional Staff.
Cons: Close the Main tower for guests until the construction is over.
The main tower and courtyard is a work zone. All the workers had hard hats, but none were offered to the guests.Heard jack hammering until midnight two of the four nights. Construction noise all day long at the room and pool area. I would avoid this hotel if you are bothered by loud noises and construction dust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station Texas

Loved this place!

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing, construction but that should be done soon.
Location: Gus Gus Bar
Awesome experience. Friendly staff, clean building, great drinks and food. Better view of the beach as well. Very relaxing place, I enjoyed my experience. ALOT!! Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

two great weeks!

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Cons: The WIFI
My husband and I just spent two weeks at the Inn at Mazatlan. We loved the location and everything about the hotel EXCEPT THE TERRIBLE WIFI The staff is super, the food is great and the beach location is lovely. This will not be our last vacation at the hotel. We just hope they can get a decent Wifi system. Betty Lillow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Room service is amazing. They leave room very clean every morning. All employees were super friendly. Would definitely be staying here again.