Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice although under construction!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good location a bit noisy due to construction wonderful free breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Staff very friendly. Timeshare sales people are a pain. You tell them "no", they continue to hound you, even going so far as to go after you as you walk away & calling you in your room. Grounds & pool area nice. Only one restaurant & menu doesn't have much variety. Great restaurants close by. No music playing...needs music playing during day. Great places on either side of hotel plays music. Need a bar/smoking area down by beach. They started reconstruction on 3rd day, jack hammering all day into the early evening. It will be torn up for quite some time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajijic Jalisco on Lake Chapala

Super beach location shaded by incompetent staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Centrally located in the zona dorada. Beach was swimmable. Nice view from upper levels.
Cons: Check in & Completion of construction. That was a big bummer upon arriaval.
Location: Plenty of restaurants near by with lots of Pulmonias available for transportation (reconstructed VW bugs that charge inexpensively for transport.
Hola, We arrived after an 8 hr drive, hot humid and excited. As we drove up to the hotel the front facade was in Full demolition/construction, The entrance was blocked by 3 work trucks so i proceeded to enter through the exit. Reception was not friendly and had attitude as to our reservation. I had made 2 one night reservations in a row. That threw the check in girl OFF TRACK. From there on she did not UNDERSTAND. We were not given an upgrade, we were given the wrong type of property bracelet which at breakfast cause more confusion because the wait staff wanted to charge us for breakfast and through the package it was included., the room first assigned smelled like mold, the bell boy left our baggage in the moldy room while i went down to the front dest to ask for another room and we had to take all our baggage two floors up by ourselves. CHECK IN was horrible. The rest of the stay was nice cause the bartender kept us half pickled, welcome to mexico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We've stayed at the Inn several times and have always had such pleasing experiences. They are undergoing major renovation which will probably take years to complete and it made this experience quite noisy and disruptive; however the staff was so excellent and warm it made our time there comfortable as it could be. We're kind of disappointed that they've chosen to make the changes they are. The great views will be eliminated for many and will totally change the ambience we love. Probably won't be our first choice to stay when visiting Mazatlan in the future. Very sad to see it go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan

No words can describe

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It was more than what I expected there is no words
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Awesome stay, easy check in and excellent rooms, awesome breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Nice hotel, beach was right behind the hotel. Good location close to stores and restaurants. Overall a pretty good hotel and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice view but there was several issues with the elevators, to a point where we had to wait in line just to get into our room😔.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff and right on the beautiful beach. Highly recommended!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA.

Too much hype

Posted Aug 31, 2017
On brochures, rooms look clean, fresh and bright; far from reality, furniture and appliances look very old and dilapidated, door in restroom gad paint peeling off at the bottom and corners, stove looked like it had seen better times. Was tempted to take pics but didn't. Food was great and drinks reasonably priced.