Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county CA

Excellent service and comfort, great pools and fo

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very relaxing, pools bars and restaurant have very good ceviche and tacos among other delicious food. Best mojitos ever. Even small kids have great and fun time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Amazing Resort and Excellent Service

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I stay here on business quite often and although I don't use all of the facilities they all look amazing. The rooms are top notch, comfortable, roomy and always immaculate. I stay here whenever I can. I highly recommend this hotel for any type of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Excellent !

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: More food at the café. Other than that, cant think of anything
Location: Restaurants, shops and pharmacy right out side the hotel grounds
I'm picky and have high expectations; Cabo Azul met or exceeded expectations all of them. Hotel is guard gated for security and the hotel grounds and rooms looked brand new! Service was very good to great. The view of the ocean form the pools was fantastic and the beach was only a few steps from the pools. Tranquil music paying by two of the pools. Great hotel to relax and recharge. Highly recommended and we will be returning soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabo Azul

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel and especially the pool area very nice. Great location and next to a few restaurants and shops. The biggest draw back is the staff. They do not go out of their way very much and provide basic level of service. You'll see them standing around talking to each other more then anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Loved our stay here. beddings were comfy. Staff is very nice and accomodating. Ambience is just relaxing! loved that their pool is open till 10 pm. Would definitely go back!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice in theory, despicable hospitality

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Despicable hospitality and careless staff. I vacation in Cabo roughly 4-6 times per year at a family home. This trip, we lost power and booked a room at Cabo Azul as they had power and we often go to Javier's. Beautiful property, great reviews, thought it would be lovely. Booked a 2 room suite which was good. The flooding due to the storm was not necessarily avoidable and I do not hold it against the hotel. What did bother me was the staff and general lacksadasical attitude towards guests. It was my boyfriend's birthday - the restaurant we had booked was closed. It had been a long day in the storm, so we decided to call room service. Phone lines went dead about 10 minutes into our stay. So, we made the journey to the front desk in the rain - no big deal. When we arrived at the front desk to put in our room service order, they refused to take our order for room service, and asked us to walk to the restaurant ourselves. Mind you, it's a tropical storm with severe rain and wind. It's about a 10 minute outdoor walk, now through large pools of rain water. Holding a functioning walkie talkie, the attendant claimed he had no way of communicating with the restaurant to put in our order. As we made the trek to Javier's in wet robes, we saw countless staff wearing raincoats walking to & from the restaurant. Truly ridiculous to force us to walk through the storm to place our room service order, on a birthday no less, when the staff had both working walkie talkies & raincoats. Shocking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We assure you our priority was and always has been keeping our guests safe and as comfortable as possible. Cabo Azul Resort and Spa prides itself on delivering extraordinary customer service and we apologize you felt this was not presented. Thank you for taking the time to express you concerns, and we would love the opportunity to present you a phenomenal vacation in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose bay area

Family getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, and large clean resort with many things to do and in-house activities
Cons: pool temp and gating in and out of the resort was weird with many questions at the gate
Location: green goddess great organic juice bar. everything else not worth it, resort is better unless you go to cabo san lucas
Lovely stay with my wife and family. Love the resort feel, beach from cabana were amazing. Pool is a little to warn, but a dip in the ocean a few step away is awesome. The waves are rough, strong swimmer highly advised. Food was amazing and great pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Amazing experience.
Cons: Would be nice if guest could go into the beach.
Location: We spend most of our time in San Lucas. We went jet skiing, parasailing, snorkeling, went on a cruise to the arch and ziplined with Cabo Adventure.
The hotel exceeded my expectations. Great and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We loved everything about this hotel, from the pools to the staff. It had nice artistic touches and was attractive and clean. It's not on a swim beach but it has scenic views. There's a swim beach in the San Jose marina, which is a long walk or short taxi ride away. We rented a car for convenience, which made downtown and other destinations more accessible. Our junior suite was a nice size for our family of four and the pull out sofa bed was comfortable.The area felt safe and there were restaurants directly across the street. It was close enough to the grocery store, La Comer, to walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Depends on what you want

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great room, facilities and location. Beware you will get the hard sell for timeshare when you arrive. It made the check-in experience entirely awful. They will tell you that you can't swim at the beach, but that is not true, the beach is great just unpatrolled by lifeguards. Resort facilities are quite expensive too.