Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Staff was excellent and hotel kept very clean

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Went for a friends 40th birthday with 13 friends and had an amazing time. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Sea of Cortez Paradise

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Fabulous staff, accommodations, views, pools and restaurants!! We have been here many times and look forward to returning to this gem of a resort in paradise!! Love love love!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Picturesque

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Gorgeous hotel, great staff, but the food wasn't good at all. The only thing that was good was the breakfast selection and the coco loco Shopp along w the dessert shop. The actual food wasn't good at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel staff treated our group great! Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was okay, nothing special. Unfortunately, a few in our group did get the stomach flu while at the Resort. The pools were large and a lot of fun. The only true inconvenience was the fact that several elevators were out of order. Some of our elderly family members have a difficult time climbing stairs. And carrying baby strollers up stairs was no easy feat. Hopefully this is resolved by when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful all-inclusive experience

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We stayed here with our two young daughters for seven nights and had a blast! We loved the location, swimming pools, and dining options-we'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, TX

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Overall everything was good, very friendly staff, pleasant stay. Room is great, clean, no mosquitos. Beach is kinda rough and waves were too dangerous to swim. Spa is nice but i found the hot tub only has bottom jets working, one shower (second from left) turns from hot to cold by itself, quite annoying. Buffet breakfast and lunch are good, dinner has limited options, so better choose other restaurants for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

AWESOME!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great value and awesome staff!! I wpuld highly recommend this place to anyone who visits Cabo.i will plan a other trip in the coming months
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hotel look good from outside but inside it's all bad all the hot water so dirty when you open the Sinck the water Look like soup so dirty I got poisoned from the food . Don't book this hotel !!!! you'll be sorry .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Never again! Food poisoning ruined it.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The adults only pool is nice.
Cons: I understand things happen and some lettuce didn't get washed. Own up to it, apologize and make it right.
I am sad to have to write this. My husband and I are World of Hyatt members. We planned a trip with 2 other couples (friends and my dad and step mom) for this past August. We booked the Hyatt Ziva All Inclusive in Cabo. We arrived on Saturday August 12th. Sunday night all 6 of us went to the Italian Restaurant. It was a menu spot and not buffet. My husband and father were the only ones to have the salad for an appetizer. The next morning, both men were super sick. I spent the next 3 days in the room taking care of my husband and my step mom did the same for my dad. Our friends got engaged without us there. My husband and I upgraded our room and got the club level. We spent extra money and couldn't enjoy anything. The hotel sent a dr to both rooms. She gave the men a prescription. My husband only took it for a day because it made him worse. We ended up paying extra to leave 2 days early. As soon as we landed and got our car we went straight to the ER. For over a month we have been trying to talk to Hyatt and have them make it better and have not received a thing. very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission viejo ca

Pullout beds need to be more comfortable.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great hotel good food (lots of choices to choose from)