Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very good services

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Staff
Cons: More choices of food
Excellent overall! This was our 7th times there, we always got the same services which made us very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2018
After a fabulous visit to this hotel last year we were disappointed in the overall cleanliness at the hotel this visit - the pool area wasn't cleaned once in our 10 day stay and our room wasn't cleaned to an acceptable standard. The staff were once again amazing very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We noticed a few cost cutting changes - pool towels seemed to be rationed and no straws in drinks! A lovely hotel with great facilities and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great Hotel very clean

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Excellent place to stay. The customer service was excellent. One of the best vacations we have ever been on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Breath taking resort, very clean and very friendly

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Every thing was very nice but I have one complain only is that the music was so loud especially in the pool eara and at night they have loud music also it was hard for us to sleep because of that. We stayed for seven nights maybe in the beginning we didn’t pay attention to it because we were so excited but after a few days we got tired of the loud music. After all, I recommend Hyatt Ziva to everyone to go and see it. the staff were excellent and very friendly and welcom you and great you all the time. ( very friendly people and they smile all the time) . I would love to go again !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great all-inclusive resort on the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Just about everything -- see above.
Cons: Guests should know that the surf on this beach is much too dangerous for swimming -- not the fault of the resort, just a feature of this location.
Location: Shop for silver jewelry, carvings, art & souvenirs in quaint San Jose ($1 bus ride). Charter inexpensive boat at San Jose marina to fish/see whales.
This was our fifth trip to San Jose, our third visit to this site, and our first since it became the Hyatt. Our room was great -- ocean view, very clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable bed, nice amenities (e.g., cabinet/table in hall dedicated to coffee maker and stocked fridge); lots of closet/drawer space. Slight negatives: lighting in bathrooms could have been better, and TV has very limited number of programs in English. Food was very good: best breakfast buffet I know of; separate restaurants serving French (including beef tenderloin), Italian (best calamari I've had), Asian, Spanish, Mexican and a steakhouse (including T-bone and beef tenderloin); fresh local fish at the restaurants prepared very well. Good drinks pool side (good quality beer and liquor brands, e.g., Jack Daniels, Tanqueray, Heineken); decent house wine with meals. Free, adequately fast Wi-Fi all over resort. Plentiful free bottled water (I don't drink Mexican tap water). Free room service. Martini and tequila bars. Wonderful service -- attentive and SUPER friendly -- from everyone, especially the servers and bartenders; they all speak English adequately-to-well. We tipped some, but it truly is optional. Live dance show each night with talented performers. Street-side of resort is entirely gated with access only through security personnel; security seems excellent. We also feel very safe and welcome on our outings into the retail district of San Jose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

Beautiful hotel amazing staff

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We went to Mexico for the first time and stayed at Hyatt Ziva. The hotel is beautiful and the staff went aboive and beyond for us. Janero especially took care of us on the beach and made sure we always had drinks and food ! Would def go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Awesome Place

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Great hotel! Nice staff! Awesome food! We loved everything about this place. The best all inclusive hotel we’ve ever been to. We have been there many times. It’s great for couples and families. Our kids love it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great Resort

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: The amazing customer service, the restaurants, the spa, the cleanliness of the beach and resort.
Cons: the food in room service
Location: We were only there for 4 nights so we didn't leave the resort except to eat at a great local restaurant.
Everyone who works at Hyatt Ziva is so committed to their job and making the vacationers happy and it shows. The service from every one of them was impeccable. They are ALL so friendly and happy to help you. The beach is amazing and we saw dolphins and whales and manta rays, all from sitting on the beach. The only negative comment I have is that the room service food is not that great. Other than that, everything was perfect and amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Wonderful place. Everythings are good enough. Foods as well. Nice place to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Relaxing stay in a high quality all inclusive

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: - menu of items to take back to your room could be expanded. - quality of the house wine could have been better.
Location: We did not leave our hotel / resort.
Great overall experience. Staff were genuinely happy and it is clear that they are well treated. Food quality met expectations, lots of variety and tasty. Hotel was clean and well maintained. The Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos did not disappoint!!