Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton ca

Very nice and clean

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Was very nice staff friendly beds were.a Lil hard could.be more.soft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Excellent for the price you pay. Food is good. Improve on entertainment Enjoyed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Perfect Location & Staff

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced - friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Nothing - we loved it.
Location: Perfect spot on the beach & outdoor mall across the street.
Great time - entertained from morning thru night. Easy check-in & check-out. Loved the casual friendly attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great experience at this resort, would definitely recommend, staff was very friendly food was delicious, rooms were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, less crowded, poor food

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice oceanfront all-inclusive that does not get crowded like some of the other resorts. Room wasn't the most modern but kept clean, roomy, and comfortable. The staff is pretty much all wonderful but the only big issue holding this all-inclusive back is food quality. I think we have a winner if you fix food choice and quality. Did not get to use the Adult only pool as it was out of order under maintenance our entire stay and construction lasted longer than initially forecasted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great staff was wonderful great entertainment every nite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach great breakfast and lunch

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Fun and relaxing. Had a great time staff was amazing and always helpful. Rooms were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, relaxing and very pretty

Posted Jun 22, 2017
All the staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities and shows at night to watch. Nice pull and the beach is nice too even though you can't swim it was still fun to go out and walk on the beach. Spa facility was nice I got a massage and facial and they did a great job.. I would highly recommend this resort. But it is small and relaxing so if you are looking for something big and party style this is more of a calm place. It was close to a lot of places so if you need anything you can walk right across the street for something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Decent hotel with a friendly staff

Posted May 31, 2017
I have only positive things to say about the hotel itself. It has comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, nice food, entertaining shows. The only downside is the location. The beach is not swimmable because of the surge. There is nothing to do in San Jose del Cabo. One day we took a boat tour to the Arch and Lover's beach. Another day we took a taxi to the Cabo San Lucas main beach. The taxi costs 40$ one way and it takes 30 minutes to get there. We stayed in Mango restaurant/bar on the beach - they let you use their beach chairs as long as you order something. Because all the action is in Cabo next time we will stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield Ca

nice relaxing hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: The beds. They are really hard. Room service we were told they didn't have room service. The elevator. It broke the second day we got there.
Location: San Jose de Cabo is very relaxing. We did some shopping across the street at El Comer. We also went into Cabo San Lucas to do some of the tours.
We had a great time. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is very clean. Food was great.