Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

Keep it a secret

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location. Walked everywhere. Great rooms and staff
5 out of 5
by Melody

B.O.G. is the best in Bogota!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the B.O.G. on our return trip to Bogota. The staff was fantastic and very interested in making our stay comfortable and safe. Everyone attempted English, which was helpful. Andrea and Luisa - in the kitchen - helped with our meals and our entertaining of a few clients. The men at the front desk set up our drivers and trips to the Bogota suburbs. We couldn't have asked for more!
5 out of 5
by Melody

B.O.G. was terrific!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at B.O.G. when we arrived in Bogota and, again, on our departure. Excellent hotel. Wonderful staff, excellent food. Very safe area of Bogota - many families, and many students. Most of the staff spoke English. Our hats off to Andrea, Sebastian, and Luisa. They helped us enormously to enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bogota stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Suburb location, clean, modern and well run boutique classy hotel.
Cons: Bigger swimming pool.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby (walking distance). City center, museums, old/cobbled parts of the city, La Candelaria are a hop by taxi.
The hotel location is off the city center but in a very nine and leafy suburb. Nice modern rooms with good facilities. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel staff were very helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

An excellent option in Bogota!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location and decoration
Location: Zona T, Shops and restaurant at 2 blocks distance
Our experience at BOG Hotel was great. Beds extra comfortable, great location close to restaurants and shops in a very nice walkable neigborhood Friendly staff and taxis at the hotel met all our needs to move in and out Bogota
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Great staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: Gym equipment is limited to a handful of cardio machines, a broken multi-gym, and a few tiny barbells. Had to have my room key re-encoded daily.
Location: Safe and upscale location with tons of great dining options in walking distance.
The staff here is superb. Fluently bilingual, extremely helpful and attentive. Having to pay to use the coffeemaker in the room was a minor annoyance; the paucity of functioning gym equipment a major one. Despite those, I would stay here again and recommend the Bog for business travelers without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Shelley

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Beds super comfy, good location, fun rooftop bar/lounge area with nice relaxing vibe, excellent complimentary breakfast with made to order eggs/omelette pancakes etc. we stayed for almost a week in 4 rooms...everyone was happy and well cared for. Good location ( near parque 93...?) bank next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely Bogota hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, well located, professional staff
Cons: Lighting
Location: Zona T, good restaurants
Lovely Bogota hotel near the Zona T and Zona Rossa. Very well located for some great eats and shopping or just walking around. Staff was friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs. Rooms are spacious, clean, well maintained and offer comfy bedding. The perfect pick to end our Colombian trip during which we experienced, with good humor, no water, no hot water, no electricity and very basic accommodations during our Ciudad Perdida hike! Would also be well suited for the business traveller.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent overall

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
I always love to stay here. Spa has been renovated and it is noe much bettter. The gym needs to be made bigger and add more free weights or a smith machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful safe location, convenient to many shops

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Beautiful safe area, felt very comfortable walking in any direction. Countless restaurants and shops within a few minute walk.
Excellent concierges, very reasonably priced car/driver available to hotel guests, good massage, small but nice gym. Very "W" -like. Read about hotel in travel magazine and lived up to everything that was written. Would stay there again without looking elsewhere.