Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel in convenient location for tourists

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Nice basic room. Convenient location for sight-seeing. Breakfast buffet included Wi-fi in room included
Location: Near the intersection of Insurgentes and Reforma. Metrobus nearby. Mall across the street.
Not enough staff spoke English. Water from bathroom sink faucet was quite weak. Doorman Luis was very nice. Restaurant staff was good, but some days no one on duty spoke English Noise (incl. conversations) came through walls from adjacent rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Gerente General, Hotel Management
Agradecemos sus comentarios. Seguimos a sus órdenes para futuras estancias en la CDMX.
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Great price

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
It is a great hotel to stay at for the price and location. However this time there was street construction all around the area not hotel's fault. However A.C. did not work. Windows don't open and every time we came back room was extremely stuffy. They tried fixing it twice to no avail. Other than that staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Agradecemos ampliamente sus comentarios, indudablemente nos ayudarán a mejorar nuestro servicio y su experiencia de hospedaje.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

I loved It!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: n/a
Location: The hotel is close to a lot of restaurants, shopping mall Reforma 222, great location overall.
I had a great experience staying at City Express Reforma. The staff was friendly, the room super clean, easy to get around. I will definitely stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
If you want a good location without matter the hotel condition, this is for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to the shopping mall

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It's clean, fairly new, and friendly staff.
Cons: I was trying to take a shower in the morning before I check out, but after 5 min of running hot water, there was still only cold water!!! Brrrr!!
Location: The Angel of Independence is about 5-6 blocks away.
Location was great. It is very close to the Shopping Mall and Angel of Independence monument. It's not far from Insurgente Metro station and it's only couple blocks away from that pedestrian street full of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very good location with plenty of resraurants around. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low cost hotel in Reforma

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was slow
4 out of 5
by Efren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chino, Ca

Not good

Posted May 4, 2016
First room we got had no AC they told us it was down in entire building yet our other family members rooms had working AC. They moved us to another room with AC but the bathroom smelled like mildew, come to find out the wall along shower and sink area had mildew growing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality of services

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was great bexoerience