Ratings based on 1,736 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Grand old hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: It transported me to another time. The front desk all spoke English very well and understood my attempts at Spanish!
Cons: They could use a few more t.v. Channels in English. We just had CNN and FOX News.
Location: Zona Rosa, tree-lined streets, plenty of restaurant choices nearby, convenient to Metro.
Lots of charm and character, an oasis from the busy city, warm staff, comfortable room. If you're looking for new and shiny, look elsewhere. Wifi good, good hot water in shower, and I suggest prepaying for the breakfast buffet. It's a nice way to start each day before venturing out. The street re-paving out front is almost complete. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel is central and area is safe

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Rooms are big.. hotel has a unique style felt like I was in a grand 1930s hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great plase

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Blood in the middle of the city very nice clean the stuff was wonderful very helpful I will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY.

Beautiful

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel is beautiful, only I'll give lower rate because the a/c was a little noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by luis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing us, your feedback is very much appreciated Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Bath tub is not so clean Stuffs are nice Close to the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by luis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, be sure that I looked up regarding the bath tub with our housekeeping department, than you for helping us to be better. sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Too noisy

Posted Aug 30, 2017
At 3am people are outside in the corridor talking and laughing without any concern to other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by luis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that some guests do not care talking loud in room corridors. Thank you for choosing us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, and very good value.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping, night life, restaurants.
Amazing staff, the hotel is very nice the only problem was the construction outside on the street, it's located next to shopping, restaurants, US embassy, police department, a lot of cameras,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by luis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, yes the construction of the street was a problem, fortunately it is almost done, we have now opened the street fore traffic sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Hotel-Museum in Zonas Rosa and Roma area

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This 1907 hotel has retained its decorative embellishments while updating its facilities for today's clientele. The staff is friendly and solicitous. I especially appreciated its driver, Jorge Ramirez, who met us daily to take us to wherever we wanted to go at a very reasonable cost. Nearby is the city's best antiques market, with additional vendors on Saturday morning. Although Londres, the street in front of the hotel is under reconstruction, the street behind (Liverpool), is open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by luis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this review, we really value your feedback, we hope to see you again. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in La Zona Rosa

Posted Jul 23, 2017
One of the best hotels I have stayed at. Its visually pleasing (its a little museum in itself) and the Hotel staff were so genuine and nice. The location (in La Zona Rosa) couldnt have been any better either. Its near local bars, wonderful resturaunts, and plently of other places like parks, markets, and museums that are walking distance or a short uber ride away. I highly recommend this hotel! -Yesenia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by luis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet safe

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful experience near to the museums nice restaurants around coffee laces at 3 minutes walk taxis at the door excellent services
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by luis , Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to write this review, our main goal is to provide our guests the best service, we hope to see you again, thank you for choosing us. Sincerely