Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Centrally Located

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: They need to inform you about all of the amenities and what the hotel has to offer to its guest.
Location: Many places to eat and very close to the main street- Paseo de la Reforma. Lots of things to see around the property. Very close to the Metro.
If I had to say anything that was truly annoying about the property, I would have to say that I was given misinformation about the room from the AARP Travel Center. My room was supposed to accommodate 4 guests. I was told that I would not be charged additional money for those guests. That was patently false. This resulted in my paying 300 pesos a night for the additional guest. I found the facility to the A list quality and centrally located. The staff was professional and there was nothing that I requested that I did not receive. They were courteous and when I needed information, it was given with accuracy. Overall, I would recommend this property to friends. The only drawback was all of the construction going on on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice suites

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The rooms are comfortable the breakfast is very nice and the hotel is very centrally located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Well positioned and spacious

Posted Jul 6, 2017
If this is the area you wish to stay, you will be well served by this hotel. The staff are fantastic - very attentive and very friendly. The hotel is well positioned in the area and is very comfortable. It is an older hotel but it's not without its charms. The breakfasts are a stand out too - if it is included in your accommodation charge, you will be very pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Fantastic lodging for the money.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Everyone tried to be helpful.
Cons: Wish the wait staff spoke some English, but also, it would be good if I learned some Spanish or had a smartphone with a translating program.
Location: Paseo de le Reforma area has fantastic things to do within walking distance.
Of course, this isn't the St. Regis, but it costs less than half as much. Suites Amberes is a very nice, SPACIOUS, and clean hotel just south of US embassy. Calle Amberes [the street, not the hotel] is not in great physical condition, and the hotel is near some clubs that are very crowded, and exceptionally loud, even on weekday evenings. I asked for a room away from the noise, which meant a two bedroom unit at the back -- no view or balcony, but I was only there to sleep. Others have noted that there are lots of steps in the hotel. For breakfast, you can have whatever you want from the menu. Only downside for me is that I don't speak Spanish and the staff in the dining did not speak English. Menu was in English, but I wanted café latte and there seemed to be no way to communicate that. The front desk staff have enough facility in English to be helpful. Everyone is definitely welcoming and they seek to accommodate. When I arrived late in the evening and needed pesos to pay the cab, one of the staff walked me to an ATM a block away, waited for me to transact my business, and then walked me back! I'm a guy. If I were a single female, I might be intimidated by the area, but it probably is safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo,Texas

Great Location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
If you want a spacious apartment like room,this is the place for you. I stayed here 10 days and enjoyed the hotel and location. The free breakfast is excellent. The hotel staff is excellent, though lacking in speaking English. It's their country, so I don't expect them to be fluent in my language. Very affordable hotel for the location and quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

More a residence than a room

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Wi-Fi spotty. Hotel staff could not post mail. From happy hour till late, thumping bass from nightclub across the street audible in living area.
The sprawling premises are much larger than needed for any single traveler or unestranged couple. Most everything works, though the facilities have begun to show their age. One of these suites would be fitting as a base for a long-term stay or business meetings, provided that it looks out onto the back of the hotel; street-facing suites are exposed to thumping nightclub music beginning in late afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

If you like Zona Rosa, this is the hotel for you.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Very large rooms. Indeed they are all suites.
Cons: Beds are getting a bit old.
Location: Close to Reforma and Insurgentes. Steps from good restaurants.
I have stayed at this hotel half a dozen times. Well located and very large rooms, the hotel offers a great deal. If you travel accompanied it is even a better deal. The rooms are well appointed. Great Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Big Suites

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The big suites. I loved having so much space when travelling with friends.
Cons: The shower could use a little better clean up, but overall the bathroom was very clean and stocked every day.
Location: There are a lot of shops around, restaurants, and clubs. I did't like the clubs, but it could be your taste. The coffee shops around were great.
Like many other reviews has stated before, at night the street can be loud. We didn't encounter any problems at night. In the morning the area around the hotel is very busy and it has many things to walk around to like great coffee shops and restaurants. This area is like San Francisco Castro District, so there are a lot of gay friendly bars and shops. The hotel and stuff was great. One or two people from staff were kinda of moody, but never refused to help which is nothing out of the ordinary. Our room was in the back of the hotel, so we had no loud noise at night at all. The receptionist arranged a taxi to take us to Teotihuacan and it was an excellent service, more than we could ask for.