Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Cons: Wish to have washer/dryer machines in the hotel. The laundry service is not practical and too expensive. The bed is bit hard, not very comfortable.
Very nice hotel with spacious rooms perfect for families. Beautifully decorated and convenient located. Great breakfast services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Fractured structured HOTEL open for business.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Location . It is close to everything.
Cons: Structure / Retrofitting / Security.
Location: The hotel is located in the heart of Zona Rosa (the most happening place in Mexico City). Close to the Angel of Independence, Polanco.
The street where the hotel is located (i.e., Calle de Amberes) is undergoing major construction. Vehicles have no access and there is limited access to pedestrians (open trenches, manholes, etc.). The hotel was damaged by the earthquake of September 19, 2017. There elevator structure was disjointed from the two other main structures. This was very noticeable as you stepped in and out of the elevator. I am not an structural engineer. However, I do not think this hotel should be conducting business. Also, as I was checking out of the hotel, the Front Desk lady did ask me for some missing plates from the room I was staying. My response was to open all my luggage and let them inspect for themselves. I made the hotel staff eat their words and put their feet on their mouths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

suites Amberes

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Overall rooms are clean and it was a very pleasant experience. Nice size suite and breakfast was delicious. Would recommend staying here again. Location is great not too far from all the main attractions in Mexico City
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel should be CONDEMNED!!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Some of the Staff.
Cons: THE WHOLE BUILDING!!!! THIS BUILDING SHOULD BE CONDEMNED!!! STRUCTURE IS TORN IN HALF BY AT LEAST 3 TO 4 INCHES; RECENT EARTHQUAKE DAMAGE...
Location: We didn't stay nearby when we went out. We took Uber to pretty far places that we did enjoy.
This Hotel is not accessible from the street. Street roads are being excavated and sidewalk has many holes and uneven surfaces. HOWEVER, THIS IS THE KICKER!!! THIS HOTEL HAS BEEN SPLIT IN HALF BY THE RECENT EARTHQUAKE. Our quarters was always cold even though we had heater on in the bedroom and living room. The cold air would come in from under the door because the building in cracked in half by at least 3 inches and the cold comes into the hallway, stairs, elevator and our living quarters. We did not feel safe at ALL. Why are they allowed to rent this Hotel when in fact, it should be condemned until fixed or torn down then rebuilt. Pictures have been uploaded for all to see. THIS HOTEL IS NOT SAFE AND IT SHOULD NOT BE ADVERTISED ON EXPEDIA WEBSITE. I highly advise you not to stay at Amberes Hotel until all earthquake damages have been repaired.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Nice and spacious hotel in Zona Rosa. Lots of restaurants, bars, shops within walking distance. Lots of night life activities going on and area feels quite safe. Only gave 4 out of 5 stars because the noisy construction that goes on during the day and the hectic traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Breakfast was outstanding, the room was spacious and clean, and the location was perfect.
This hotel had all the comforts of home. The price was fair. I would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great location and friendly stafff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The staff
Location: In Zona Rosa, with lots of good restaurants nearby. Two blocks from the "Metro" and near Reforma.-
Suites Amberes is a great oportunity for those who seek a hotel with good location, great breakfast (included) and a friendly staff you won't forget.- Clean, with "everything" inside the apartment (crockery, a complete kitchen, restroom and amenities) I really recomend this nice Hotel, especially for families.-
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

BEWARE OF CONSTRUCTION IN PROGRESS. COULD B MONTHS

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel suites, clean, spacious, and comfortable. Staff was very helpful, friendly and honest. We left a wallet in our laundry bag and they returned it in-tacked! The free breakfast was very delicious and satisfying. Parking attendants were always ready to help load and unload our vehicle. WiFi not reliable. Hotel has a rule about guests after 11pm. Family came to visit and were told to leave before 11pm or pay an additional fee. Underground work is being done on the street in front of the hotel. It took us 2 hours to find the way to go in by going down a one way street in the opposite direction. The construction makes walking around there dangerous because the rain produces lots of mud and slippery conditions. Hotel is near some bars and there was loud drumming heard throughout the night. Paid for 5 nights but checked out a day early due to the traffic and construction nightmare. Didn't want to risk being late to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Nicolas

Ripped up streets

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and enjoyed t, but many of the local streets were torn up for new contruction, causing impediments, muddy walkways and lots of dust. Also, numerous tores and restaurants were closed due to the construction. Finally, on personal comfort: the bed mattress was too too hard, like a board.