Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very good place and near the marathon finish line. Like the food there too.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Rio

Very mediocre spot to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
It was a mediocre hotel, people were nice, but very no frills. My first room didnt have a steady wifi connection, which I needed for work, but they moved me to a room on the top floor with a nice view and better reception. It was complete with a sketchy jacuzzi tub that looked rusted and from 1973. The immediate area was pretty urban with not much to do, but it was a few blocks from a nice park and two different subway stops that were easy to get around with. There was also a cute little bar for locals called Bartman right across the way, I went there a few times. I felt like the hotel was overpriced.
5 out of 5
by David from Dayton, OH

excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I really enjoy our stay in this hotel. The customer service was excellent, every time we had questions about a tour or how to get to an attraction they helped us with out hesitation and always recommended the best option. The Breakfast buffet was delicious and fresh every morning. not a single complain, I would totally recommend this to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Nice people - front desk,housekeeping, restaurant.. And the hotel is not expensive.
2 out of 5
by Dr o from Tx

Pass.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Big room, cold floors, big bathroom with jacuzzi, hard mattress. Incongruent findings..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, not gay friendly.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
The Staff is rude and will question and not allow any male guests in your room or lobby. Male/Female is fine. The area is far from anything decent. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
by DMW from Dallas TX, USA

Good service/old decor.

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was adequate for my needs as I wanted a comfortable room with just the basics. It had all the necessities such as A/C, bathroom, fridge. The room I was given was very large and had a large bathroom, but looked like it hadn't been re-decorated since the 1970's - apart from the flat-screen TV. The bathroom also harked back to a bygone era with a sauna room & a large hot-tub, but neither of which seemed to be functioning. The staff were generally helpful & friendly. The Wi-Fi worked well in the lobby, but was much slower or often lost connection in the room.
4 out of 5
by Mike M.

Not at all bad

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
The Rondonia Palace is in a pretty good area, 1 1/2 blocks from Flamengo beach (although the sea water there is bad) and a couple blocks from the subway station. We got in on an early flight and they let us check in early. The breakfast buffet is nice and we got room service once. The room is dated but comfortable. It was easy to get anywhere from the hotel. The only downside was communication. A couple of the staff spoke some english but the rest of the time I needed to use my 2 weeks' cramming of Portuguese or Spanish.
5 out of 5
by TANIA

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
os funcionáios muito prestativos e a localização incrivel....adorei a vista de frente pro Cristo Redentor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Olá Tânia, Tudo bem? Gostaríamos de agradecê-la pela preferência dada ao Rondônia Palace e por disponibilizar parte do seu tempo nos avaliando. Ficamos muito felizes com seu comentário sobre nosso atendimento e localização. Realmente temos uma localização privilegiada, tanto para quem vem a negócios quanto a lazer, nossa proximidade aos pontos turísticos e do centro da cidade é um diferencial! :) Estaremos aguardando sua visita em breve! Um abraço da Equipe Hotel Rondônia Palace.