Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Filthy hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Stay away from this trap. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed. The overall condition of this place is deplorable. There is mold everywhere. I spent one terrible night and left next morning. I didn't bother to try the included breakfast. Please check the pictures I uploaded with this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Service, room, great. Breakfast fantastic.enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from live on a sailboat

Nice Economic Hotel in Zone Viva

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very comfortable with an amazing breakfast. Restaurant and bar are also very good but too expensive for us. We splurged on cocktails and dinner, in the future we''ll head somewhere less expensive. Plenty of choice nearby. They not only got us from the airport but next morning shuttled us to the Litegea bus depot. (Shuttle keeps business hours- be mindful of that when budgeting your stay)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Guatemala City

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Location: Zone 10 and close to the airport
After being ill for the previous 3 days, this hotel was a blessing. Early checkin, friendly staff and loads of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from escuintla Guatemala

Great place to spend the night

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We are from interior of Guatenamala and is always great and better to stay in a good hotel good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location is great if your going to the zoo,Okland mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Alaska living in Costa Rica

Great views and convenient

Posted Apr 15, 2017
+Overall it was very good. The shower or should I say water flow was a bit sketchy. Minor non sense... but with patience there was plenty of hot and cold water. +Internet a bit weak... Very good breakfast which was included. +Had small street noise issue; staff corrected problem immediately... we were upgrated to a suite on 7th floor !! THANKS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel in excellent area

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Great location, reasonable price, comfortable accommodation, great free buffet breakfast.
Cons: The free airport pickup is inconsistent. Even though I previously confirmed my pick up time with the hotel they were more than 45 minutes late.
Location: Oakland mall is within walking distance (about 15 minutes). There are also other restaurants within the general area.
The hotel room was comfortable, check in process was smooth, price is reasonable, location is excellent. The free included buffet breakfast is excellent as is the fast wifi in the room. Room had comfortable beds, very clean, hot water, coffeemaker and mini refrigerator . The room had air conditioning but NO heating option that worked. The free airport pickup is seriously inconsistent, even though I previously confirmed the time I needed to be picked up, they were more than 45 minutes late in arriving and that was after I was able to call the hotel and informed them that I was still waiting. Upon been picked up there was NO apology offered by the van driver for the lateness and when checking in the male hotel employee was also unapologetic about the lateness in them picking me up. If I would not have been able to call the hotel, the remaining option was to take a taxi...this is problematic when the hotel publishes a free airport pickup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

NICE HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION, HELPFUL STAFF & MORE

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: EXCELLENT LOCATION, COMFORTABLE, ACCOMODATING STAFF, FREE AIRPORT PICKUP, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST BUFFET.
Cons: IT WOULD BE NICE IF THE ROOMS HAD HEATING TOO...THE AIR CONDITIONING WORKS GREAT
Location: OAKLAND MALL IS WITHIN A 10 MINUTE WALK, ITS LOCATED IN THE TOURIST ORIENTED ZONE 10, INTERNATIONAL BUS LINES COMFORT LINES AND PLATINUM VERY CLOSE.
HAD A VERY COMFORTABLE STAY, THIS IS A VERY NICE HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AT A REASONABLE PRICE WITH A PHENOMENALLY DELICIOUS AND WELL ASSORTED BREAKFAST BUFFET. THE STAFF IS VERY ACCOMODATING AND HELFPUL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel with phenomenal buffet breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Superbly excellent buffet breakfast and they even will make custom omelettes for you at no additional cost...simply phenomenal.
Location: Excellent location, near the airport and they have free airport pick up and very near Oakland Mall and very near the Platinum/Comfort Bus lines.
Excellent check-in, pleasant and efficient staff, comfortable clean room and a phenomenally well planned and delivered buffet breakfast included in the price. Highly recommend.