Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR USA

Small, quiet, pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Location: I never walked around so I can't address nearby attractions, but it was close enough to the airport that it didn't take long to get there.
I stayed here the night before a flight departure. I was pleasantly surprised by this very reasonably priced modern hotel. It is situated on a very quiet street so there was absolutely no street noise in the room. The bed was the most comfortable I had during my stay in Guatemala. The 12 rooms and small restaurant open to a small courtyard with a bubbling fountain and tropical feel. Very nice! The water of Guatemala is not safe to drink, and this hotel was no exception, but the staff did provide complimentary bottled water and an extra bottle when I needed a second bottle. Also - the people at the front desk were sufficiently bilingual that I didn't need to rely on my basic Spanish to communicate. The driver for my morning drop-off to the airport was most courteous, as was the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. I had a 7:20 am flight and was woken up to a double espresso and breakfast at 5:00 am delivered to my room. The free shuttle was waiting outside. I would definitely return for another stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We stayed in Room 4 which has two balconies. It's a great room.
Location: It's in Zona Viva, but on a quieter street. It's close to a shopping mall the the restaurant Clio's, which is terrific.
I've stayed at this hotel three times now. It's small, but they do a great job. I recommend it. They don't have a gym, but I took advantage of the free, private shuttle to a nearby gym. They paid for me to work out for a couple of hours and then shuttled me home. They don't have everything larger hotels offer, but they make it work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice and convenient!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice small rooms. Very nice staff, clean and safe. Good food! I have use it many times and have been plesasently surprise that the staff has been the same over the years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

Oasis in a crowded city

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms positioned so all enjoy private balcony with garden view. Small, intimate arrangement feels very comforting.
Location: Walkable neighborhood, museums very accessible.
This small, smartly designed hotel offers the perfect spot to rest before or after a long flight. Staff is very friendly and service is impeccable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Elegant small hotel in the nice part of the city!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We come here every time we visit Guatemala City - at least once a year. The staff are terrific and the rooms very comfortable. It's an elegant small hotel in a safe, wealthy part of the city. Nearby are lots of excellent restaurants and the big attractive shopping center - the Oakland Mall. Get a room off the courtyard not the street for a quiet night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff was most friendly and helpful, making our stay quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Quiet place And friéndote people. Excellent coffe an breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Hector

Mixed feelings.... still Zeb.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel common areas. I wasn't a big fan of my room. Kind of small. No gym at the facilities, but the hotel does have a zen garden feel about it. Very attentive staff. I recommend better upkeep of my room.