Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful, comfortable and equipped boutique hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Space, greenery, food, staff, accommodations. Everything really.
Cons: The light on the stairs is bad, and I almost fell, they said they were reporting it immediately to make a change.
Location: Near a lot of nice restaurants, and I walked to a couple of things. But it´s also on a nice street, so you get the city, Zone 10, and the quiet.
This beautifully designed space has everything you need for a place to stay in the city. Green space outside my window, great bed, bath, closet, working space. Internet is great. The office work space was great--I printed out my documents so easily. Coffee delivered in the morning, and the restaurant food was better than popular places within walking distance--even with service fairly late in the evening. Most of all the staff went out of their way to take care of my luggage, my transportation needs--everything with great care and even greater friendliness. I felt at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Inmaculada hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make guests feel at home. Hope to see you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I little treasure in Guatemala City.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
We love this tiny little boutique hotel near the airport. The staff is always friendly, they have a lovely little patio restaurant with excellent food and wine, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and they have a free car to the airport. We usually fly out early, so they send us off with a delicious cup of coffee and a small breakfast to go. It is also a very short walk to a large mall with lots of shops and eateries. But we always prefer the food in the hotel. The smoked salmon rolls and the caprese salad skewers are delicious! Well worth the visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Inmacualda hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! We work hard to give guest great experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa Valley USA

Very safe and great service

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Top notch charming hotel with extremely attentive staff. They give you a wake up call when needed with your favorite coffee or tea. Just ask for a room not facing street if your a light sleeper. Traffic sounds are constant until super late at night. No question I will be back on my next stay. Location very safe for a single girl to walk around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Inmacualda hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
After two weeks of semi rustic travel this hotel was a great place for my 3 yr old and I to recover..rest, shower and sleep. And the bonus, 3:30 am breakfast in room with awesome coffee and a car to the airport following.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I would stay here again. The staff were friendly, the hotel was great and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great staff. Free breakfast and private shuttle to the airport. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR USA

Small, quiet, pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Location: I never walked around so I can't address nearby attractions, but it was close enough to the airport that it didn't take long to get there.
I stayed here the night before a flight departure. I was pleasantly surprised by this very reasonably priced modern hotel. It is situated on a very quiet street so there was absolutely no street noise in the room. The bed was the most comfortable I had during my stay in Guatemala. The 12 rooms and small restaurant open to a small courtyard with a bubbling fountain and tropical feel. Very nice! The water of Guatemala is not safe to drink, and this hotel was no exception, but the staff did provide complimentary bottled water and an extra bottle when I needed a second bottle. Also - the people at the front desk were sufficiently bilingual that I didn't need to rely on my basic Spanish to communicate. The driver for my morning drop-off to the airport was most courteous, as was the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. I had a 7:20 am flight and was woken up to a double espresso and breakfast at 5:00 am delivered to my room. The free shuttle was waiting outside. I would definitely return for another stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We stayed in Room 4 which has two balconies. It's a great room.
Location: It's in Zona Viva, but on a quieter street. It's close to a shopping mall the the restaurant Clio's, which is terrific.
I've stayed at this hotel three times now. It's small, but they do a great job. I recommend it. They don't have a gym, but I took advantage of the free, private shuttle to a nearby gym. They paid for me to work out for a couple of hours and then shuttled me home. They don't have everything larger hotels offer, but they make it work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice and convenient!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice small rooms. Very nice staff, clean and safe. Good food! I have use it many times and have been plesasently surprise that the staff has been the same over the years!