Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great respite in the mountains.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Christo Floating Piers
The family run hotel could not have been any more accommodating. The breakfast had many choices and the restaurant food/pizza was high quality.
4 out of 5
by JJ from Chiswick

Uplifting

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
At the end of the village and wonderfully quiet with uplifting views of the surrounding hills, and the lake on the descent.Lovely walks to the amazing naturally eroded rock formations. Hotel cozy and staff very friendly, whilst food and wine ,thankfully, local and hearty, as was breakfast.Room and bed remarkably good size. Well worth the minor, if steep, diversion. Muzak all the more inexplicable, though.
4 out of 5
by Marie from London

Great value

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are basic, clean and serviced well. Facilities are Pretty standard. Service was great. Mountain location if you like walking and getting away from it all. Great views of lake on way to hotel. Not much to see in actual village. All in all found to be excellent value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Hotel Conca Verde - Fabulous, friendly service

Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was in a beautiful location, and fairly easy to find even after a long drive from Rome. We were greeted by the friendly owner who personally showed us to our room. That evening he opened the restaurant (even though we were the only ones staying) and we had a fabulous meal including some delicious home made pasta. We had a blissfully peaceful night's sleep and a very good breakfast with fresh coffee the next day, we will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Would definitely go back

Posted Jun 2, 2010
This is a very well run family hotel where nothing is too much trouble. Hardly any English spoken but this is not a problem. It is remote so if you love the hear the birds and like trees and walking this is a fabulous spot. The restaurant is very good food at reasonable prices. Although the hotel has no swimming pool this did not bother me as the surrounding area is so beautiful you just want to keep walking and exploring. It is remote so note you ideally need a car - but as I did not have a car due to leaving my driving license in the UK had to get around with local transport. There is a bus which goes approximately 5 times a day only 200 metres from the hotel. This takes you down to Marone station where you can get a train to various places on the lake or ends in Brescia where there are excellent connections to other parts of Italy. Would thorough recommend this hotel and I hope sometime to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miklos

Átutazóban

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Családias hangulat, kedves, szolgálatkész személyzet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familienbetrieb in sehr ruhiger Lage

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Kurzer Trip zum Iseo-See, wunderbares Hotel in ruhigem Seitental. Sehr emfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by francesca from PadovA

Posto tranquillo

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ci siamo fermati una sola notte a 10 minuti dal lago e in una zona tranquilla a ridosso dei monti. Molto accoglienti e buona anche la cucina!
2 out of 5
by Roberto from Treviso

Poteva andare meglio

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Siamo stati accolti bene ma per avere tutte le informazioni abbiamo dovuto chiedere noi. La camera era pulita ma la vista della finestra dava su una terrazza in costruzione piena di marmi e calcinacci. Aprendo la doccia zampillava l'acqua fino al soffitto e quando è' stato fatto presente in reception invece di scusarsi dell'accaduto ci hanno solo ringraziato perché' secondo loro solo tramite i clienti scoprono le cose che non vanno. Colazione della mattina sicuramente non all'altezza di un tre stelle. Siamo rimasti delusi.