Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
very unpleasant when we ask questions no one can help ..surprise because you have good review but not for us ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, out of the way, but not too much.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean and convenient.
Cons: Air conditioning would have be nice, but it was unusually hot there for the September.
We had a quick overnight stay here just before a flight. As such, we were only there for about 6 hours. The front desk was great and made sure we were all prepared for your flight the next day by printing our boarding passes for us. He also recommended a nice restaurant just down the street.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from Tampa

Beautiful country inn

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very spacious by European standards. It had a great view of farms and has easy access to Munich without being in the city.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Duarte

German Hospitality at its best

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Glasl family values hospitality and practices it throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Wonderful, charming hotel!

Posted May 22, 2016
Great, super friendly service. They made us feel like we were the only guests. Breakfast was amazing. Lots of great food. They even offered to cook us eggs and bacon. Lots of parking. The grounds are beautiful. Nice grocery store nearby. Also some good restaurants in the area. Can't say enough about this place. Loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always a pleasure to be there :)

Posted Dec 26, 2015
very nice room, excellent breakfast and staff is always very friendly with a smile!
5 out of 5
by Bedford from Anniston

A wonderful place to rest

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Of the myriad of hotels we’ve used stateside and in Europe during the past 18 months, Glasl’s has to be the best. At check in, the clerk spent the time to recommend a nearby place for dinner, that turned out to be wonderful, and how to use the other local amenities. We wanted to locate outside of the city, in the Bavarian countryside and this was perfect in a quiet little town, not that far from Munich. The building is superbly maintained. The décor is beautiful. Mass transit is just a few blocks away. The breakfast offering is varied and outstanding. We cannot imagine a single thing we would improve. We’ve already recommended this as a destination to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Blake

A gem outside of Munich

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for the October Fest. The best breakfast selection in our three week trip to Europe. A little far to walk to S-Bahn for trips to Munich (20-25 min trip and economical as well), but there is free park and ride at the station so you don't have to walk. Very quiet village atmosphere with some nice restaurants close by. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend if driving.
4 out of 5
by Roy from Wiesbaden

Outstanding Rural Hotel to Munich

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and tidy. Close to the railway station (15 min walking). Nice pub. Bathroom is sizeable. Easy to find, with a grocery around the corner. Staff very helpful.