Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

relatively expensive shoebox kind of room

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
i needed a room in Zug on short notice for 7hr sleep only in centre of Zug. i too k this which looked not so expensive. But if you compare size and everything else withbother hotels it becomes a kind of shoebox hotel where you can hardly turn inside the room. the suitecase you have to open on bed etc....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if u can help it

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst hotel we've ever stayed in, tiny room, hotel water heater not working. Reception not friendly and check-out time at 9:30am!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen

we are still joking about our time in swiss jail

Posted Nov 10, 2016
total room size include the bathroom was 8' x 6'. had to store some of my baggage in the shower to get room to use the desk. still not sure how they made it look like a room rather than a jail cell in the online pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Small yet perfect due to its central location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At first odd, but great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, the receptions a bit odd, it's really made as a self checking self checkout hotel, so the reception wasn't much to look at and small, but then you go up the and the rooms are quite nice. My room was very clean, big and spaced out. Nice desk. Wifi speed is quite fast, properly usable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of train station

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: within walking distance of station and town
Cons: Like all hotels in Zug this one is milking the location.
Location: There are restaurants and a gym within walking distance
a bare-bones but clean hotel. No restaurant or gym. No A/C so beware warm days/nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the middle of Zug

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Hotel Station Zug offers affordable rooms very close to the train station. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. The economy rooms are extremely small, though. They contain a single bed and just enough room to walk past the bed and open the door to the bathroom. The bathroom contains a toilet, a shower, and a little sink. There is also a small desk attached to the wall and a TV mounted on the wall. My room was warm and dry (in January) and there was plenty of hot water. The economy room worked for for me because I only stayed for two nights and most of the time I was out and about, but for longer stays I would consider getting a larger room.
3 out of 5
by Janet from Singapore

Clean and comfortable room.

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good for a decent and comfortable location with easy access to the train. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Expensive 3* hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff is nice and friendly
Cons: Please fix the internet connectivity or just do not claim that you offer that service
The only good thing about this hotel is location - it is very close to the railway station. I stayed at a junior suite and the room was very small. I wish they had a small shelf for toiletries in the bathroom instead of the bulky Samsung TV panel with a subwoofer. Internet connection was horrible, the room safe was locked and the phone did not work so I had to go down to the reception several times to deliver the news about yet another thing broken. In addition, there was a clock tower across the street right in front of my window and it started chiming as early as 6AM and that wake up call was the last thing I needed after the transatlantic flight. The hotel personnel was very nice and friendly, but they apparently could not fix everything as they had only one technician on staff and the reception closes at 9PM, so if say, the wifi is down (which happened to me twice) you have to wait until the morning. My recommendation: try City Garden Hotel or Park Hotel Zug instead - they are slightly more expensive but the experience is much better
1 out of 5
by Eric from London

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Don't ever stay here! Ever!