Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very uncomfortable, beds were rock solid with about a 3cm think piece of foam for a mattress. Shower head was broken, bathrooms dirty and smelly. Location wasn’t too bad about 15 minute walk to close train station and metro. Staff were very blunt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Earplugs and bath towels essential.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable, no light from the outside.
Cons: Yes, make sure people don't run around the place in the early hours of the morning. There is a sign that people pay no attention to.
Location: Dominik Panzio is very close to two main roads where you can catch buses to popular destinations. It is also located very close to City Park.
Well I didn't get very much sleep as there were always people running up and down stairs. The room itself was good because there was no light coming in from the outside, the bed very comfortable and room not too hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by csaba, Hotel Management
Thanks for your reply.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They asked me to pay a tax and never got a receipt

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointing. I was asked to pay a city tax while my reservation clearly said the charged amount on my card included taxes and fees. I never received a receipt for the money I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thanks for your comment. We are sorry, but the local tax needs to be paid on the spot, not through Expedia.com like in case of paying for the the accomodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi squatters

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Shared bathrooms were never crowded, but large and clean. Wifi was only available in the lobby, so some guests sat there all evening and you had to stand to use wifi. Accommodations were basic, but I slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time the write a review. Your opinion is important for us to improve our service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK could use better cleaning

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was OK for a budget place, and I personally found the staff pretty friendly and helpful. Room was a letdown however, very very basic and seemed dirty and dusty. Pity as I would otherwise use again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Ok hotel if you're looking for cheap accommodation

Posted Apr 17, 2016
A very very basic hotel which is situated relatively close to public transportation. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Though the beds with very uncomfortable. Ok if you're on a budget and planning to spend most of your time in the city , ie using the hotel for a place just to sleep and wash.
1 out of 5
by Victoria

No mattress!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
There is NO INTERNET or wifi in any of the rooms! You have to sit in the hotel hallway near reception if you want internet. There are no MATTRESSES - you have to sleep on the hard bed, without a mattress, only some of the rooms have a mattress too. You are given one small hand towel only, there are no large towels. The breakfast is 900 extra and it is just cheap fruit squash, bread, cheese cold meat and cereal. The location is fine. The hotel desk staff are very nice and work very hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
There is no kind way to say this...the hotel was disgusting. The front desk was borderline rude. As you walk to your room you walk across dirty, stained carpets. The room was small, smelled terrible and was so gross feeling. The carpets were filthy, the bed wasn't even a real mattress. The cover came off the comforter and I almost lost it...the comforter looked 30 years old. The women's bathroom had dried blood on the sink. The door didn't even close, even the toilet stall door had no lock. So you didn't feel safe at all. I actually skipped showering because I felt it would only make me dirtier. There was only internet in the public areas. Thankfully we only stayed one night. It was a cheap hotel but I still felt cheated. I'd spend the extra money and get a better place. Page neighborhood seemed rough, but there was a nearby bus stop. We moved to a much nicer apartment studio, much closer to the sights.
3 out of 5
by Alex

Great value

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great little place for the price, very friendly staff