Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful situation and beautiful building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the mountains away from busy town

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Far away, quiet and the ride took too long before we got to the final destination. Our GPS could not find the hotel so we stopped and asked for directions like the old days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the money

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Poorly run down and overpriced in comparison to say a Paredor. Save your money and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Melbourne

Old is OK rundown is not!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
About what we expected from old Spanish country hotel. Did not expect mould in shower and significant grime on floor however. Food was average at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very relaxing one night stay in beautiful location close to Zuheros. Pool was closed due to the weather but otherwise couldn't fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mel & Dot. from Scotland, UK

A uniqui hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of staff and design and layout of hotel.
Cons: cannot think of anything wrong with hotel
Location: About half an hours walk from Zuheros or about 5 minutes by car.
A unique hotel with a very friendly and relaxing atmosphere. An oasis of calm. Spent relaxing times wandering around the internal courtyards. A lot of thought and care has been put into the layout, with plants and small fountains etc. We stayed here as a base for hiking in the nearby national park. The small hill town of Zuheros is about half an hours walk away along a wide track. If we are ever in the area again we would definitely stay at this hotel again. Mel & Dot (Scotland)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Wonderful stay in Spanish countryside

Posted Sep 20, 2011
After spending a week touring around southern Spain, we wanted a last day to relax and somewhere a bit off of the beaten track. we chose Hacienda Minerva and were not disappointed. It is situated in an olive grove (there are olives as far as the eye can see!) Luis at the reception was extremely helpful and accomodating. The restaurant was SUPERB and Fernando, our waiter took excellent care of us. Couldn't have asked for a better place to sit by the pool and read. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Great hotel but could be even better

Posted Jun 19, 2011
We had three days to spend in Andalusia and decided to stay here because of the GREAT reviews. All the positives are true: beautiful hotel in a gorgeous country location in the midst of olive groves as far as the eye can see and a very nice and attentive staff. For example, we arrived at 11:30 p.m. on our first night and they asked whether we had had dinner and then made us a salad and cheese plate. Oddly, though, the hotel isn't set up to take advantage of its gorgeous setting. There is nowhere inside or outside the hotel or even in your room to enjoy the view, except the breakfast terrace, but the sun there was scorching. A few umbrellas over the tables would have helped! Wifi was available only in one courtyard and not in the rooms, but there was no public seating there and you're not likely to stand up with your laptop! Also the restaurant, while good, was overpriced, in our opinion, so be sure to eat before you come back to the hotel. It's also hard to bring in your own food since there is no refrigerator in the rooms. Every single restaurant we tried in Spain had delicious food, so there's no reason to pay a premium for it. The hotel is easy to find as long as you look for kilometer mile 9.8 on the road from Zuheros to Don~a Mencia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reepham Norfolk

The quirky Hacienda Minerva

Posted Jun 4, 2011 on Hotels
More of a village than a hotel with some great views. Signs for the Hacienda need to be rethought though. Nice.clean sitting room, bedroom and bathroom but lighting was too poor to read by. Perhaps due to its isolation they have to be carefull with electricity Breakfast and dinner restaurant staff are first rate as is the food and wines. We ate there on all four nights. Our bill was incredibly reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great place to escape to. Zuheros is along 30 minute uphill walk.