Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, I was very satisfied with the hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and responded very quickly.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Haywards Heath, Sussex

Great for discovering Sittard

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly situated for an easy walk into the buzzy and relaxed town centre, the hotel is clean and reasonably comfortable but not luxurious. Our bathroom was tiny, but that aside, the staff are pleasant and solicitous. Free secure car parking is 100 metres from the hotel and worked well.
4 out of 5
by Stefan from Deutschland

Einfach aber Sauber

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr bemühtes Personal gute Internetverbindung!
2 out of 5
by Camilla from Albertslund

Fint værelse. Mangelfulde parkeringsforhold

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Værelset i sig selv var rigtig fint. Det at finde et sted at parkere, ødelagde i sig selv meget af oplevelsen for mig. Jeg kørte rundt i en halv time for at finde ud af, hvor jeg kunne parkere. Hotellet ligger lige midt i et stærkt trafikeret lyskryds inde i byen. Jeg endte med at parkere ved nabohotellet De Prinz, hvilket udløste store armbevægelser og vrede tilråb af hotelejeren. Jeg fik aller nådigst lov til at parkere der i to min. Jeg følte ikke at der var den store forståelse for parkeringsproblemet hos Oranje Hotel Sittard, hvilket heller ikke hjalp på oplevelsen. Jeg fik udleveret et adgangskort til en privat parkeringsplads, som lå et par gader væk. Parkeringspladsen var fin. Jeg kunne ønske mig, at noget af alt dette havde stået i hoteloplysningerne på hotels.coms hjemmeside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but Convenient Hotel

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
The owner/operator was very nice. Off-site free parking is easy access. Hotel is pretty old as many of them had said, almost like a single 3 story family house converted to a hotel, no elevator. shower pressure is very low at 3 floor. It is near the town center and train station of Sittard, 5 -10 min. walk. So no big deal. Free Internet works too.
2 out of 5
by Laurent from paris

not on standard

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Low quality/price ratio. Very old fashion rooms. Very noisy, on the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gentil personnel mais nous n'y retournerons pas

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil très sympathique et serviable, mais moquette peu engageante dans la chambre à coucher, sans doute anciennement fumeuse; lino vieillot et peu avenant dans la salle de bain, avec radiateur rouillé, inévitable à l'usage, la douche étant séparée du reste par un simple rideau, sans différence de niveau.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zaanstad

Leuk ontvangen

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Er heerste een goede sfeer
Cons: Als de maaltijd gebruikt wordt, kan er wat meer op je bord kunnen.
Location: De locatie was dicht bij de snelweg. Een goed uitgangspunt om vanalles te bezoeken. Voor ons was dat vooral een weekendje winkelen in Roermond en wat
We vonden het een gezellig hotel, schoon en met vriendelijk personeel. Het was een leuke omgeving alleen met snelweg dichtbij, wat niet erg rustig was. Het hotel was verder goed.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Alkemade

Voor verbetering vatbaar

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Beperkte openingstijd (vanaf 10.30 uur), Ontbijt pas vanaf 8 uur terwijl er meerdere gasten waren die vanwege een vroegere start bij een sportief evenement graag eerder hadden willen ontbijten. Wel opgelost middels het de avond ervoor verstrekken van een ontbijtpakket. De menukaart is niet duidelijk genoeg, daardoor verrast met een hogere nota voor het diner dan verwacht. Personeel gaf dit niet vooraf aan. Overigens verder wel vriendelijk personeel.
5 out of 5
by Mauraisin from France

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent petit-déjeuner et excellent service