Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel 20 mins walk from train station only issue we had was housekeeping office was outside our room on the 4th floor and they were very noisy
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Perfect for us

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel will stay again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london UK

Horrible in the middle of no where

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Very small room, no fridge, no kettle, no facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You get what you see...THROUGH!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Exactly as it was on the photographs. Definitely a hotel for couples not children. Food was delicious. Cleaner could have done a better job. Maintenance man was efficient. Would have been good to have had a mini fridge, ceramic cups and a larger supply of hot drinks than just coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So uncomfortable, no even a fridge in rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2017
So expensive for what you get , no friedge , no proper cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
If for no other reason, go for the futuristic jetsons shower in the middle of the room. Great for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel, away from the busy city centre

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: the hotel looks, the room was really nice, the shower in the middle of the room was amazing and the view from the restaurant was really nice too.
Cons: establish a better transport tool to the city centre. we can only take a taxi to get there, no tram no train
Location: the location is really nice, I just thought a better connection to the other part of Amsterdam would be really a good thing to have
the only down point for me is the lack of transport means to the city centre, apart from taking a taxi.
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

NOT A 4 STAR AT ALL!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good looking hotel. Ideal for couple, not so much for a couple of friends sharing a room due to the shower. Hotel staff are ok, but no second key! Also haven't cleaned my room for the whole stay as I woke up after 11am, which is expected when you are on holiday? So no cleaning staff after mid afternoon so your room will stay filthy if you do not awake early. This I found unacceptable and makes this hotel 3* at best NOT A 4 start!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport gwent

Hotel 6 miles out of town and expensive food

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Food very over priced and not good portion sizes there's very limited choice too and the hotel isn't child friendly at all there's no play area and when eating you get put at other end of restaurant like your causing an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Different experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If you're after something different that's the one