Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great budget hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The easy access to Central Amsterdam.
Very helpful hotel staff. The room was basic but had everything we needed and was clean. The hotel is right next door to the train and bus station. The train takes 25 minutes to get you to Amsterdam Central station, just off Dam square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Liesbeth Dasbach, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave some words on the internet. In another review we read that we are a hotel with no frills. Quit correct what you see is what you get. Our guest give us positive energy and make the days alive and fun. Thank you for staying with us, Have a great summer Kind regards Team Campanile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice place

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, simple hotel next to a big park. Takes about 25 minutes to get to the city center by train, really easy as it's the last stop on the 53 line and trains are very regular. Much quieter and cheaper than the city but easy to access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good locatiom

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the metro, near park.
Cons: Lumpy mattress
Location: Not much to do nearby but go to the park beside the hotel but the metro station is right beside the hotel.
The hotel is far out but very close to the metro which takes you to the center in about 20 minutes. Our room was comfortable and clean but the bed lumpy. The hotel staff was helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mosquitoes

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Next to subway station.
Cons: Mosquito repellents available in the summer.
First night in Amsterdam, and even though you could open the windows, staff did not provide with any kind of insect repellent. When we reported it to the lobby, staff acknowledged this as if they already knew. What we didn't understand is why they didn't warn us or took proactive action against this. And once again, NO Air conditioning. Please highlight this!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Homey room in SE Amsterdam

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Rooms are a bit worn-down, but nothing that really detracts from the stay.
Location: 1 minute walk to the Gaasperplas station, and from there it's a 20-minute ride to Centraal Station. Grocery stores are one metro stop away.
Yes, the rooms are a bit worn, but they are comfortable and it's a very relaxing area. Right of the metro, with easy access to Amsterdam, and a 10-minute walk to a grocery store. Right on the edge of a park. Clean rooms, good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Very convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good room, great location for train into the city
5 out of 5
by Jessica

It was pretty good!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is a no-frills hotel but in a great location if you have a car to park and don't want to stay in the middle of Amsterdam. The subway station is literally right next door. There is also a beautiful park and forest just behind the hotel. All of the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. There were a lot of loud guests staying at the hotel when we were there but that isn't the fault of the hotel. Just a consequence of choosing budget accommodations usually.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Team campanile, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, What a wonderfull review . You have said it all we could not explain any better why you should or should not choose our hotel and our location. Certainly this time of the year it is also a pleasure to visit the parc and relax under the trees or have a dip in the lake. Thank you Kind regards Team Campanile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Team campanile, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for a 4 star rating that is a real pleasure. Warm greetings Team Campanile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, extremely near the train station and very convenient area to chill, would go back if I'm going to Amsterdam again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Team campanile, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to have you , thank you for sharing your remarks with us. Hope to see back in Amsterdam, Have a good summer, Kind regards Team Campanile