Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely traditional hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I worked at this hotel for a summer 45 years ago and this was my first time to return - now as a guest. It is a beautiful, historic hotel in the village center that was fully renovated a few years ago. The breakfast was really memorable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cosy village close enough to the snow

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Spent three great nights at this hotel, in the cosy village of Zuoz. Not much going on, but very nice atmosphere, and we had some great food in the hotel's two restaurants, and the third one with their affiliated hotel up the street. Great, personal feeling in these small restaurants. The hotel itself is old, it was very quiet, cosy, though not the most personal feeling (and to tell us the balcony is closed on a warm sunny day borders to unacceptable). The spa is very small but ok for a quick visit each day. With a car it was very easy to get to the St Moritz ski resorts (alpine and cross-country), plus a local one, as well as St Moritz town. So all in all, we could probably stay there again, yet I'm not sure about the price/value (though it was probably cheap for the time and area).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Direktion, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your Feedback and for having spent your Holiday in our Hotel. Many wishes Your Engiadina Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Traditional hotel in the heart of the village

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Good location, quiet, pleasant room.
Cons: Stop the lift jarring so badly. It needs more than just a net curtain over the bathroom door to the shared outside terrace: no privacy with light on!
Location: Central Engadin: lots of walks, mountain cable-cars etc, train rides, windy roads. Visit Bernina Pass, Val Bregaglia, National Park, St Moritz.
Stayed four nights at this lovely historic hotel as a base from which to explore the Engadin valley and surroundings. It was easy and convenient to use. The included breakfast was fresh and tasty. The breakfast waitress on the first three mornings was welcoming and efficient, a delight. On the fourth morning what a change, it was a different, younger, waitress. She was late, ignored us as long as possible, eventually had to searched for and only then emerged from her back room. She made no reply to my Good Morning and didn't offer tea or coffee. After I requested some coffee it was reluctantly brought, although without the subsequent offer to cook us eggs that the waitress on the first three days had made. We were glad we had to leave that morning as she wouldn't have been bearable for another breakfast. Didn't use their restaurant in the evenings as we wanted to try other establishments in the village for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Pradeep from Zurich

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful town. Renovated bathroom and quite spacious rooms. Breakfast selection and quality was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Jeff Rapsis from Bedford, N.H. USA

Real old-world charm in small Swiss town

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for three nights as our base for exploring the St. Moritz valley. It's a short walk uphill from the train station, which has frequent service to everywhere. Hotel is immaculate, with comfortable and clean rooms and very appealing common areas. Friendly staff were always present and helpful but never in the way. And don't miss breakfast: it's a real highlight of any stay there, and made us regret we didn't have a chance to try the restaurant for dinner. Maybe next time.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Delightful Town

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
We chose this hotel as it was halfway along our journey home and it was recommended by a friend. It was very attractive inside, our room was lovely and the staff on reception very cheerful and helpful. We didn't have time to try the restaurant. The town itself is very clean and pretty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impresionantes vistas

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
El baño era espectacular. La cama cómoda y el edredón de los mejores. El desayuno no era para tirar cohetes, pero si deseas un plato caliente (huevos) se pide y lo hacen en el momento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es hermoso!!!
5 out of 5
by Rosmarie from Aesch

Historische Gemütlichkeit

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Freundlicher Empfang und sehr nettes Personal im ganzen Haus.Direkt von der Langlauflöipe in den kleinen aber feinen Wellnessbereich war wunderbar. Das kostenlose Upgrade in ein helles Eckzimmer und den wunderbaren Tee am Nachmittag schätzten wir sehr.Das historisches Haus mit den verschiedenen gemütlichen Aufentshaltsräumen gefiel uns ausgesprochen gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Direktion, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Frau Rosmarie, besten Dank für Ihr Kommentar. Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gut gefallen hat. Besten Dank nochmal und auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen. Beste Grüsse Engiadina Team
4 out of 5
by Gerhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels