Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
well stay also when it snows, great transfer to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Plain, clean, polite, close to tr

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Good pillows, bed not very comfortable. Waitress returned my lost glove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 2, 2017
A good value for money. Personnel was friendly, and our stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Nice hotel near the Airport

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nice hotel near the Airport with an underground train station. Very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport/train station

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Literally across the street from the train station. Walking distance of many great restaurants. Also the airport shuttle leaves for your early flights. I took a 5AM shuttle to the airport about ten minutes. My only complaint about this hotel were the pillows seems flat and not as firm as I wanted. Nice rooms and food service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American

Close to airport

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Staff is nice and rooms are great. Excellent location if flying out of Zurich. Close to airport and free shuttle. I have stayed here twice now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by er, Hotel Management
Dear Audie Thank you for your time and the hotel feedback. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our service and our service. we look forward to seeing you again. her allegra team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel near airport

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Individual and friendly for a chain hotel
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Fly home!
Surprisingly individual and characterful for an airport hotel. Delightful staff - the girl on the front desk was outstandingly charming and helpful. The restaurant was good too - breakfast was particularly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by er, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew Thank you for your time and the hotel feedback. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our service and our service. we look forward to seeing you again. her allegra team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Nice family hotel close to airport.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great food, spacious family rooms, and comfy beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by er, Hotel Management
Dear Maxine Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your recent stay. We are glad to read that you have been Feeling comfortable in our Hotel. We would love to welcoming you again with us soon and wish you all the best! Kind regards, Your Hotel Allegra Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida US

the Hotel was very clean

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The Hotel was very clean , the food could have been better not bad bad but nothing to write home about the front Desk people all were nice but the Manager was a little short with me in regards to a question I had ask him and he like would not do any thing about the situation my husband made the reservation how ever he made a mistake he did not choose the rate that would give us free breakfast , he closed the conversation very quick and let me go , the right answer would have been yes we're sorry about that and give us the breakfast , so when we checked out one of the girls asked how satisfied I was so I explained to her what happen so she gave me half of our Breakfast back that was 20 Swiss franks that was so nice it was twenty for each person I did appreciate that she did that, how ever that is what the manager should have done it left a bad taste in my mouth , how ever I would go back again because it is so close to the Airport I will do the reservation my self the next time . Oh I would like to to mention the Night time dinning Lady was so nice and made us feel very good I'm sorry I don't remember her name
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by er, Hotel Management
Dear M S Thank you for taking time for the Hotel Review. Sorry again for the behavior of the Duty Manager. It should not have happen. We are happy to welcome you again in our Hotel allegra. Your Allegra team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to rail station

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Bathroom is small.For the price it could've been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Er, Hotel Management
Der guest Trank you for staying with uns and your Hotel Review. We Hope to Welcome you again in the Hotel Allegra