Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Hotel Fly away, Hotel Management
Danke für das Feedback. Manuela Sciarini
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy at night due to var downstairs.. Up to 0230 with noise. Otherwise great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Hotel Fly away, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you very much for your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Manuela Sciarini
5 out of 5
by Elsie

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay, close to the airport and free shuttle. Love the service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Hotel Fly away, Hotel Management
Dear Elsie, thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We all are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Then, see you again soon. Ciao Manuela Sciarini
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Good Hotel for Early AM Departures out of Zurich

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient to the Zurich Airport. The rooms were good sized but a Swiss adapter was needed and they didn't have any at the front desk to borrow. The Kloten train station was just a couple of blocks away and so it was very easy to go into OLD Town Zurich to eat and walk around. The Italian restaurant was also very busy but if you arrive in the afternoon, there is no food available until 6pm. The hotel also helped to make a taxi pick up for us as we were leaving before their bus begins at 5am. Everything went well and we felt the hotel was a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Hotel Fly away, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We all look forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards Manuela Sciarini
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is my first time staying at Fly Away and I will use it again. Clean, close to the airport without hearing the planes. I arrived after dark but it looked like a nice walkable neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Hotel Fly away, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel Fly Away. See you! Manuela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA USA

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The location being so close to the Zurich airport and having a free shuttle.
Cons: The pillows need to be updated.
Location: There are restaurants near by but the main purpose is to get to and from the airport.
We stayed at the hotel for one night before leaving Zurich. It was perfect for that since they offer a free shuttle to the airport starting at 5:00 am and the airport is about 5 minutes away. The hotel is about 15 minutes from downtown using the train which is about a 4 minute walk. There is not much around the hotel for sight seeing but there are a few restaurants and a grocery store nearby. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and included a clean bathroom. I would recommend the hotel to others needing a place to stay leaving or arriving from Zurich Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, We would like to thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to write down your impressions. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again next time you are visiting Zürich. Best regards Manuela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Had a great night stay before leaving early in the morning for a flight. The staff was great and friendly and the shuttle service was perfect. Just what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay at the Hotel Fly away. Please come again to visit us! Warm regards Manuela
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much your lovely rating. We all look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards Manuela Sciarini
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beware! A reservation here may not mean much.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: It looks new, modern, and comfortable from the outside and the lobby, which is all we were able to see.
Cons: Despite the fact that we had booked and paid for our reservation more than two months in advance as the final night of our honeymoon, we were denied a room in the hotel. The only explanation we were given was that an error in their booking system caused them to be over-booked. We were instead booked a room at their "sister hotel" a couple blocks away which was much older, less clean, less comfortable, and was actively undergoing noisy renovations. When we requested a different hotel, we were told that was impossible and all further complaints were simply forwarded to the "sister hotel" where we were forced to stay. Considering that the most fundamental component of hospitality is honoring a reservation (especially a pre-paid reservation), this hotel completely failed it's basic obligation to us as guests. It instead handed us off to another hotel like dirty laundry and thereafter felt no further responsibility to ensure our satisfaction.
Location: There appeared to be a Swiss restaurant and a pizza place in and near the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear Wes I have read the comment you made regarding your stay at the Hotel Fly away. Firstly, thank you for the time you have taken for writing your impressions. We would like to express our sincerest apology regarding your experience with your reservation and in the other hotel. That shouldn’t have happened that way. However, we regret that you did not accepted our free breakfast and the room discount apology and hope to do you better for your next visit. Kind regards Manuela Sciarini, Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the excellent rating. We all look forward to welcoming you again. The manager