Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON Canada

Nothing fancy but comfortable and well run.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the train into Zurich, close to the airport.
We stayed one night in this hotel. The room was spacious. The TV was mounted rather awkwardly on a pole rather than on the wall. The staff was pleasant and friendly. We appreciated the free shuttle to the airport. Breakfast was far too expensive so we didn't try it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st pete fl

Great staff...and that's about it...

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The staff and airport shuttle
Cons: Sound deadening.
Location: The in hotel restaurant Meats was convenient but super expensive and everything was over cooked.
The staff was awesome but the room was ugh. Our first room was right by the elevator and all you heard was clunking and clanking. Our second room was in the non-refurbished section of the hotel and our bed squeaked all night long. At least the rooms were clean. I could never recommend this place to a traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Had a pleasant stay at Welcome Inn: recommend!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This is an older style hotel (real keys) with small typical rooms. However, it was definitely "welcoming" from drinks and a smile upon entering front door, to comfy beds and nice cotton robes. This average-starred hotel went above and beyond to make sure guests have everything they need. My room even had a safe and a small fridge. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden Utah ISA

Nice enough

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Comfortable room. Nice bed. Breakfast was a bit over priced but that is to be expected in Switzerland I suppose. No vending machines. No ice available. This is not USA people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Airport hotel in cute walkable town

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, beds, bedding and chocolates on the pillow.
Cons: Shampoo in the bathroom would be appreciated.
Location: Nice restaurants within walking distance.
Although this is an airport hotel, it's actually in a cute and walkable area with good restaurants. The free shuttle to and from the hotel was perfect. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff were professional and helpful. The complimentary coffee and espresso in the lobby was a nice addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team. , Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, thank you very much for this great rating and for sharing your positive experiences with us and also other guests. It is nice to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us and that you could benefit from the free coffee station in the lobby as well as the shuttle service. We would really appreciate it if you would visit us again soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly accomodating staff Hotel close to airport and train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very grateful for your kind feedback. With pleasure we will forward your friendly words to the whole team. We would really appreciate it if you would visit us again soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Clean and spacious. Good location, close to S Bahn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking some time to rate our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel located in the centre of Kloten close to the train station. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I stayed there for a night only - a kettle to make a cup of tea in the room would be a nice addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your rating. We are providing kettle at the reception which you can take to the room, as well in the Lobby you can serve yourself with free coffee or tea 24h. Anyway we hope to welcome you again to do our best that you feel totally satisfied. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davison, Michigan

Good airport hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is close to the airport but much more reasonable than those at the airport. Excellent and efficient shuttle service. Breakfast was good and opened at 6 A.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

We were very pleased with our 2-night stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern hotel; friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Everything about our stay was top-notch.
Location: The Welcome Inn Kloten was only 1/2 block from the train station.
Everything was just as it should be. Staff were friendly and helpful; they helped us with all-day use train/bus/cable tickets and even a map. The breakfast had everything you could think of and plenty of room for seating. We had a broken lamp and they fixed it within just a few minutes. Thanks for a great stay in Zurich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are really happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay with us and that you could benefit from our services, our location and the friendly staff. With pleasure we will forward your rating to the whole team. Best regards from the airport region,