Ratings based on 1,554 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I stayed there for a night only - a kettle to make a cup of tea in the room would be a nice addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davison%2C+Michigan+

Good+airport+hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The+hotel+is+close+to+the+airport+but+much+more+reasonable+than+those+at+the+airport.++Excellent+and+efficient+shuttle+service.++Breakfast+was+good+and+opened+at+6+A.M.++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

We were very pleased with our 2-night stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern hotel; friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Everything about our stay was top-notch.
Location: The Welcome Inn Kloten was only 1/2 block from the train station.
Everything was just as it should be. Staff were friendly and helpful; they helped us with all-day use train/bus/cable tickets and even a map. The breakfast had everything you could think of and plenty of room for seating. We had a broken lamp and they fixed it within just a few minutes. Thanks for a great stay in Zurich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are really happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay with us and that you could benefit from our services, our location and the friendly staff. With pleasure we will forward your rating to the whole team. Best regards from the airport region,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

convenience

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness
Location: Took train to Zurich. Very convenient and fast
Short ride from airport supplied by hotel 15 min ride by train to Zurich centre Hotel Staff helpful and pleasant Rooms were clean and bed comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team, Hotel Management
Dear colleen, thank you so much for your nice feedback. We are really happy that you could benefit from our services like the shuttle bus the helpful staff and the pleasant rooms. We hope to having the pleasure to welcome you soon again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: The restaurant at the hotel was closed.We should have been notified that the restaurant was closed so we could hace made other arrangements.
Location: There is nothing to do close by
There were dirty clothes left in the room from a previous guest that were never cleaned up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for the time you have taken to rate us. We are happy that you could benefit from our location near the airport. We are sorry that you were not satisfied about the sightseeing around our hotel. Zurich city Center is a short ride ~15min and there is plenty to do. Our staff would love to help you at the next time you visit us. About the clothes which were left in the room we would like to apologize. Anyway, hopefully we can welcome you soon again to show you that we can do it better. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All is well

Posted Jul 24, 2017
All is well !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your great feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we would really appreciate it if we could welcome you again soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Need to take train to main station downtown Zurich

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No AC in room. Was sweating at night. Very noisy fan system. Intolerable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking some time to rate our hotel. We are really sorry that your room has been warm and the ventilation system was noisy. We already checked every room now and this problem should not appear any more. It would be nice if we could welcome you again, maybe in a colder season. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

Good hotel stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This is our last hotel in Europe really good to stay here after ups and downs encounters of about nine hotels' stay. This is a modern hotel,, very clean with free shuttle service. There were free coffee machine facilitiea, apples etc. Really thoughtful. The only negative about the hotel was when we entered the toilet in our room, it smelt of cigarette, not sure why since room service did their job and it was a non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you like the free coffee and tea station in the lobby as well as the free shuttle service. We are really sorry that your toilet smelled of cigarettes. We will check that more exactly in the future so that this will not happen again. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good service!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: Coffee maker in the room would be nice addition.
Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Staff is very helpful and friendly! I liked it very much and stayed there twice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for this great feedback. We are really happy to hear that you stayed in our hotel two times and it would be a pleasure for us if you would also visit us again in the future. If you would book one of our comfort rooms then, there will also be a coffee and tea station in the room. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna BC Canada

Great view from our room.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Coffee available and view from our room. Oh yes having a shuttle bus was so great.
Location: Great bakery and grocery store near by.
This was a great room and we enjoyed our stay. This was the first hotel with a bus shuttle and it was so wonderful to have available. We took the shuttle to the airport and then the train to Luzern for the day and the shuttle made this so easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by your Hotel Welcome Inn Team. , Hotel Management
Dear Sherrell, thank you very much for your great rating and your friendly feedback. It is nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you could benefit from our free airport shuttle. We would be glad if you would visit us again soon. Kind regards,