Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Thus far best hotel in Zurich. Room space is very big. They provided free rental of mini cooper subject to availability but we didn’t know about it until our last night there. The location is near to supermarket and several eatery. Hotell staff are friendly and nice. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Dear Idly Thank you very much for your great review and I’m happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We would love to welcome you back soon again! Warm regards Anita Vogler General Manager 25hours Hotel Zurich West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The rooms were really comfortable and nicely designed, the staff very friendly and always helpful, the bar and restaurant are great, an absolute must if you are staying in a hotel in Zurich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Anita Vogler, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We really appreciate your good review and I’m happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We would love to welcome you back soon again! Warm regards Anita Vogler General Manager 25hours Hotel Zurich West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich West

25Hours Hotel in Zurich

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: more pillows in the room. I like to have at least 2 pillows to sleep with.
Location: 7 minute tram ride to downtown.
Very friendly staff. The staff at the front desk were wonderful. They helped make our reservations for tours, gave us a map of Zurich to help us get around. Hotel was a good location for us. We were able to jump on the tram and get downtown in 7 minutes. The hotel food was good. Our stay we included our breakfast which had a good variety of food to choice from. The hotel also had a bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Anita Vogler, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anita Vogler General Manager 25hours Hotel Zürich West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with some pleasant surprises

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, cool modern decor, interesting freebies (not tried though), and comfortable rooms
Location: Not much nearby, but easy to use public transport to get into city centre
Great hotel! We really enjoyed the modern decor, location close to the tram into the city centre, comfortable rooms, and excellent hotel staff. We were not initially aware of and did not try some interesting perks of the hotel such as free bike rental and free use of a mini Cooper, but thought they were nice offers for those who could make use of them. Hotel staff was very friendly and offered great advice for tourists, including selling public transport passes. Have stayed at many "chain" or "cookie-cutter" hotels and this was a refreshing change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Anita Vogler, Hotel Management
Dear Kevan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anita Vogler General Manager 25hours Hotel Zürich West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very cool hotel. A bit outside of the city, but convenient for business. There's a tram in front of the hotel that takes you directly downtown in a few minutes. The decor is worth checking out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Anita Vogler, Hotel Management
Dear Chloe, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anita Vogler General Manager 25hours Hotel Zürich West
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Quirky interiors

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Interiors were fabulous
Cons: See experience
Location: Location is fine, near a metro stop so can get to most places. There is a coop supermarket nearby.
Hotel interior is quite nice, bed is comfortable, bathroom and gym are nice. At those rates, they could have had complimentary tea/coffee. The chair provided could have been more comfortable and another one provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Anita Vogler, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Next time make sure to try our free tea-Station on the first floor with samova tea specialities. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anita Vogler General Manager 25hours Hotel Zürich West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Great room, friendly and helpful staff.
Only complaint was the location. Not much to do without taking cab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Anita Vogler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anita Vogler General Manager 25hours Hotel Zürich West
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Charge me for morning coffee?? No thanks!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel property is gorgeous. But, they intend and attempt to charge for coffee (off a table in the lobby) in the mornings. We won't stay there again, and they're off our corporate approved list. Unacceptable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very satisfied customer

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing and attentive staff. The hotel itself had so much personality I would definitely recommend. It's quite a walk to the city center (approx 40mins) but not bad if you love the exercise and the hotel is beside a steak restaurant which I also would recommend trying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anita Vogler General Manager 25hours Hotel Zürich West
5 out of 5
by Fernando

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We liked the hotel a lot. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had the tram so near we could be in old town in 10 min. Our room was nice and very comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Dear Fernando, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anita Vogler General Manager 25hours Hotel Zürich West