Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was very clean and comfort.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
All were very good but frnot desk was so small. it will be needed to extend this space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Cool, unique atmosphere, helpful & friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Location was a little far away from the center of Zurich, but very easy transportation by tram, with a stop right outside the hotel.
Cool place, fun vibe. Really helpful staff....helped me with local directions and helped me print boarding passes when I had problems doing it myself. Good food when I ate there. Had a DJ in the bar area, on a Monday night?!. It was a fun vibe, but just a heads-up in case you don't like that sort of thing (especially on a weeknight). Was a little too much for me on a Monday. But, overall, stay was great and I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Clifton, NJ

Close to transportation and amenities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and amenities
Location: Location is a couple of tram stops away from many restaurants and activities
The staff was very nice, very helpful. Has a nice Sauna to help you unwind. Tram transportation right outside the hotel. Restaurant has a nice breakfast buffet available. Down the street is a nice market to shop in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood - Cal

-- the title of this review... how about "Kevin"

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great stay. Everything was just a little bit off in a good way. I love this place. The people are super nice. It felt comfortable and the common areas were dope. When I stay at a Marriott, I never say you guys should come and chill in the Lobby Bar, this place YOU WOULD ENCOURAGE people to come and hang. Matt Dearborn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI, USA

Good for a quick stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Efficient pleasant staff.
Cons: Pillows could be upgraded.
Location: Farther from the main train station than I thought. It's about a 10 minute ride on the light rail.
We stayed here for one night in preparation for a flight out of Zurich the next day. It was not as conveniently located as I had thought, but was adequate in all other respects.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Nice hotel, but poor customer service

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel rooms are lovely with some really nice attention to detail. However, there are no coffee making facilities and when we ordered coffee from the bar downstairs to take up to the room they were barely warm. Then in the evening, a late night drink in the bar took 40 minutes to get served at the bar, with the excuse being made that there was a concert on near by! Yes there was but it fm should have been planned for, and there should have been more than one person serving in the bar if it was expected to be busy. Then, before returning to the room, I asked the barman for a bottle of water, only to be told there were some in the minibar. I said I did not wish to pay those prices but was assured that the water was free. We drank both bottles and quelles surprise we were charged CHF 12 for them. I disputed that we had been told the were complimentary but they still insisted on charging us....this is disgraceful!!! In summary...I would not return to this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. It's in a great location with an easy tram ride into Zurich. We were undecided whether to stay in Zurich rather than Zurich West but Zurich West was a great place to stay with cool shops and lots of restaurants around etc. The staff were also lovely and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to tram

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Cute hotel with friendly staff.
Cons: Only thing that would make it better would be quieter rooms with colder air conditioning.
Location: Easy tram system to get to train station and other activities.
Very economical hotel in a pricey city. Everything was nice. Big bathroom. Definitely not high end, but safe and comfortable. Would stay there again. Quick access to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Love this chain.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Overall vibe.
Location: Good, not great location.
Simple, well appointed rooms, with great service. I left my wallet in the restaurant and they tracked down my number and called me on the way to the airport!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 * hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
They gave me a room that has colors like a baby room