Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel in Zurich

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, business and dining
Great hotel, small, boutique but in a good location, 10-15 minute walk from the center of Zurich. The rooms are large, clean, very comfortable beds and the staff is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Alden Luxury Suite Hotel Zurich, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you for evaluating your stay here in our Alden Luxury Suite Hotel. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. It is really nice to see that you felt comfortable in one of our suites liked our central location and were satisfied with the service of our staff. We would be very happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Switzerland. Best Regards Thomas P. and the Alden Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Great friendly staff Huge room and super price!!! Would go back in a heartbeat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YVR

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The hotel is unaccommodating. The reservation system is horrible unless you live in the time zone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US now, UK originally

Great place wonderful staff

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Great location - 1 block from lake, park, train station as well as the COOP ( for those inexpensive picnics ). Hotel staff could not be any more welcoming (possibly the best welcome to a hotel that I've ever had) Room (junior suite) was decorated and furnished beautifully, bathroom was huge with shower and separate (big enough for two) jet tub. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Thomas P. , Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay with us at the Alden Luxury Suite Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in one of our beautiful suites and the service of our Front Desk Staff. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back whenever you travel to Zurich again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
arrived late on a Sunday night and reception already had room key and forms ready and out on desk. Service was excellent. Staff even fixed a broken wheel on my luggage and I never asked them for help. Very quiet location and easy to tram for getting around town and 2 blocks from the Lake. Great Hotel and value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Thomas P. and the Alden Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay with us at the Alden Luxury Suite Hotel. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. It is a big pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable at the Alden. We are happy that you were satisfied with the service of our staff and our central location. We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

World class hotel. Superb room.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Amazing location. Very nice staff. Big suites. Free minibar. Good bedroom and bathroom. Only one issue with my stay I was told free parking by the receptionist T check in but later I was charged for it. Apart from that amazing overall location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fantastic boutique 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
hotel was fantastic, not too far from the main attractions, staff and room was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, huge rooms.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
My wife and I, together with our 2 teenage children stayed a night at Alden suites endure from Zurich to Geneva. The front office manager was most helpful and efficient. We were given an early check in (much appreciated after a long flight) and lots of tips on where to go to get a feel for Zurich since we only have a day. She thoughtfully arranged for a maxicab to bring us to the train station when we checked out early the following morning. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food was ok. Nothing to rave about. Service was a little slow, given that there were only 2 tables occupied when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The Alden suites is by far one of the most beautiful and quaint hotels I've stayed in. The suite was more than spacious, comfortable, and beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive and the hotel restaurant was amazing. Alden suites is also walking distance to city center without being in the middle of tourist centric area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Zurich. I certainly didn't want to leave and return to my NYC apartment that was less than 1/2 the size of my suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms and the excellent and responsive staff.
Cons: NA
Location: Easily within walking distance of all old-town shopping and dining.
Not only are the rooms very large, one of our two mini-suites was actually a suite, but the staff was absolutely the most helpful I have encountered in years. They not only handled routine hotel requests, but booked a wonderful day-long tour and our private transfer to the airport, all without problems and with payment directly to the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel, easily within walking distance of all of old town, including the train station.