Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Isac

Nice, clean, affordable and well located.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the guest house which is in a separate building with out reception or any service, but it was very clean an easy to use. It is situated right in the middle of the old town and easy to get any where. The only problem we had was with the Coffey in the morning. Since we had an early flight we were promised to have complementary Coffey from 6:30 in the morning, which we didn't get until 7:20.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Elna

Warm and comfy on a very cold night.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Warm during very cold weather. Very helpful personnel. I'm especially grateful that they graciously allowed me too sleep in past checkout time. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely place.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, since we were only in Zurich for two days, we didn't even bothered to purchase a Zurich card for transportation. The hotel is close and within walking distance to all the things around altstadt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Melbourne, FL

The BEST in Zurich!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The service at Hotel Alexander & the Alexander Guest House are SUPERB! From the moment we arrived to check-in until we checked out. Especially Katharina; she went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be. Highly recommend these two properties!
4 out of 5
by Ashleigh

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is affiliated with hotel Alexander, one street away, where you have to check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night passing through. Close to train station, staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and modern. Area is quite lively with bars and pubs nearby, and central Zurich over the canal. Price was very reasonable compared to other nearby hotels.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels