Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night passing through. Close to train station, staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and modern. Area is quite lively with bars and pubs nearby, and central Zurich over the canal. Price was very reasonable compared to other nearby hotels.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stefanie from Lenk im Simmental

Sehr zufrieden.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Super für einen Kurzaufenthalt. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt wäre mir das Zimmer etwas zu klein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & spacious, neighbourhood good for nightlife.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5-7 mins walking distance from main train station. There are two properties for Alexander , one a three star hotel and another a two star guest house, both are just a block away. the price difference is not much and covers for the breakfast that you get only in the hotel. the check-in for both the properties is at the Hotel which happens to be on the happening street full of - bars, nightclubs, restaurants. We just stayed for a night (few morning hours) in the guest house. they allowed us a late check out by 1pm for free, thanks to them as we partied till early morning. the room was nice, clean and spacious. friendly and accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dani, Hotel Management
Dear Hotels.com traveller, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is important to us, because we continuously focus on enhancing our service to fully meet customers’ requirements. It is thus even more pleasant to notice that we are being on the right track. We notice with delight that you've particularly appreciated the friendliness of our employees. We work each day to provide you the best service. We look forward to seeing you soon again at our place. Best regards The Hotel Alexander Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel,friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your stay. We're pleased to see that you've enjoyed staying at our Alexander Guesthouse. We wish you a nice day and hope we can welcome you soon again. Best regards The team from Hotel Alexander
3 out of 5
by JAE HO from SEOUL

좋은 편이네요

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
방은 넓지만, 객실의 청결 상태는 아주 좋진 않았어요. 그리고 게스트하우스와 호텔 두 곳을 운영하는 것 같은데, 체크인/아웃은 호텔에서 해야 해요. 찾는건 조금 어려우실 것 같아요. 저는 구글 맵으로 바로 찾았습니다. 게스트하우스 바로 아래층에 라클렛스투비라는 맛집이 있어요
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kang

Good location, close by Zurich HB

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Room condition was nice, welcome chocolate was cute. And staff always smiling to us, giving us reliability. But the way to hotel little bit confused, I have to ask the other. Overall satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Elena, Thank you very much for your stay and the kind feedback provided on Expedia. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy new year. Kind regards The team from Hotel Alexander
3 out of 5
by pimprapai from Bangkok

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
It is not far from the main station but the street near the hotel is rough. Room is clean and sufficient. It seem to me that it is kind of expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Dani, Hotel Management
Dear Pimprapai Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay in our Alexander Guesthouse. Your feedback is important to us, because we continuously focus on enhancing our service to fully meet customers’ requirements. Avail yourself of our lowest prices (since commission exempt) when you make your reservation directly via our website. We look forward to seeing you soon again at our place. Best regards The Hotel Alexander Team
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

좋음.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
방이 좁은 것을 빼면 전체적으로 좋았습니다. 처음 찾기는 어려웠으나 기차역에서 가깝고 이동이 편리해서 추천합니다.
5 out of 5
by KYUWAN from korea

very good~~!!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
시설 좋았습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dani, Hotel Management
Dear KYUWAN, Thank you very much for your stay and for rating us on hotels.com. It’s a big pleasure for us to see you liked your stay very much. We wish you all the best and hope we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards The staff from Hotel Alexander