Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Good, great ubication

Posted Jul 14, 2017
In general everything good except no air condition so it gets very hot and difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It's pricy, but great

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It's pricy, but great location, super friendly staff, nicely renovated room, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Very central to the essential Zurich

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff and a great little cafe/bar. Good continental breakfast selections.
Cons: BBC World channel on the room television.
Location: Just steps from the Limmat river frontage and the charming, narrow old town streets and shops.
An easy walk wheeling luggage from the central train station. Though central, it is in a very quiet side street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Modern and comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: modern, clean, amenities Cons: not within walking distance of Zurich HB, staff not offer much information about Zurich nor were enthusiastic about their city. Over all this hotel is great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Duke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The rooms but small but clean and well equipped. Perfect to get to all the main Old Town spots by foot. Probably not with kids, but perfect for a couple.
4 out of 5
by Frances

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in central Zurich. Overheated rooms and needed extra pillows but otherwise very good quality and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel, nice neighborhood

Posted Dec 21, 2016
It's a cozy, small hotel. Seems newly renovated and the room was spacious. Nice neighborhood to walk around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shameful internet!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Room and staff were nice althought not spectacular for the price range.
Cons: Internet almost non-existent. Unforgivable considering the price range. I had to go to Starbucks to check emails. Chat on messenger impossible. Forget trying to get any work done... Other hotels in the neighborhood have developed-nation standard internet . I will give this hotel a pass next time I come through. Too bad because otherwise the place and staff are fine.
Location: Close to Starbucks if you can about wifi...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by CH, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret that the internet was not very good during your stay. We fixed it and we will receive an upgrade until the end of year. We would be very happy if you will visit our hotel in the future again. Catharina and Your Altstadt Team